We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
4
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived late and had no hassles with check in even though we interrupted their dinner! Clean and neat rooms! Dont know much about gladstone as we only stayed 1 night as a stop over before driving back to surfers paradise but I highly reccomend this motel! Awesome owner! Had good chats. Will definitely revisit if we are anywhere near Gladstone!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lisa_ash18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We found the Gladstone Motel as a neat, tidy and value-for-money accommodation in Gladstone. We are an young family with a 3-year old, we really loved staying at the hotel. The owners were very friendly and provided what we needed. My son and I had a good splash at the 1-1.5m indoor heated pool which had a nice warm temperature maintained. Enjoyed our stay at this little gem of a place and we would be more than happy to come back again. While we stayed here, we traveled around Gladstone CBD, lookouts, Town of 1770, Agnes Water for day trips.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thiru Murugan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner were passing through Gladstone and needed somewhere to stay. The manager was really great and accommodating. The motel rooms are very clean, the toilets are a little dated but clean, and the bed was really comfortable. The rooms are fully kitted with a fridge, microwave, cutlery, pots, kettle and tea/coffee etc. There are also towels and soaps.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Pippa6880695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

On a road trip to Mackay, spent two nights at the Gladstone Motel. Generally the motel room meets high standard for motels. Modern bathroom, good water pressure, good air conditioning, clean towels(one face washer, one hand towel, one floor towel and three bath-towels), microwave, and free wifi. The staff at the reception is very friendly and very helpful on travel advices. Down points are no on-site shared laundry facilities, and only one lock applied to each motel room, given the location of the motel (it is right on the side of the main road, no closable fencing to defend the motel from dodgy walkers at night), I wouldnt say I feel very safe to sleep in an one-lock-only room. May recon for travellers who want to keep things under budget and who is NOT travelling alone.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

Motel Host Michelle is very welcoming & friendly, the rooms are clean comfy DBed, & Single,revamp bathrooms, mircowave,toaster,kettle, short walk to IGA BottleO Cafe..We stayed here for 6 nights,nice & quiet, good value for money, will recommend to any traveller..good location, all round fabulous for what we paid..thank you!

Room Tip: Room 20, next to the pool!
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Seafood009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews