We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Excellent Tour

We had a wonderful opportunity to explore the Gladstone region, thanks Darryl! Darryl is... read more

Reviewed 5 February 2024
Georgie M
Gladstone visit

Darryl went out of his way to ensure we were well cared for. Always on time. Very knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed 2 November 2023
trishm7552016
,
Gosford, Australia
via mobile
Read all 100 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
97
1
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
97
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rail trail his knowledge great tour informative tour indigenous culture great insight local area beautiful scenery city sights tour great morning boyne valley tannum sands anybody visiting friendly guide day tour meeting point down hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2022

We booked Gladstone Region Tours for our business Christmas function for our employees and families and what a fantastic day it was! Could not recommend more!

Our group (with young children) went to Mt Hay digging for thunder eggs and they enjoyed it immensely. We then traveled to Yeppoon to spend the day at the beautiful lagoon pool.

The entire trip was amazing, and connected our team during the bus trip. The trip was very comfortable made even more interesting and entertaining by our bus driver - Darryl Branthwaite.

If your business is considering a function - we cannot recommend Gladstone Region Tours highly enough. Such a great day for all of us!

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank adrianrI5344OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daz_Branthwaite, Owner at Gladstone Region Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Hey Adrian! It was lovely to facilitate the day for you and your team! Loads of fun fossicking at Mt Hay, and excellent conditions for a swim at the Yeppoon Lagoon.
A great day was had by all
Thanks for choosing GRT.
Cheers Daz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2021 via mobile

We stayed in a unit at Tannum Sands which had a view of the ocean with the ships either going into or leaving the port. The beach was fabulous with a well thought out park right next to it. Being very interested in history we visited the Gladstone Maritime Museum which actually had the ship Gladstone nearby in a dry dock. The park precinct where it is situated is well worth a visit. For something country we explored Mount Larcom which is a short drive away. As there is such a lot to see and do, we will have to visit again.

Date of experience: December 2021
1  Thank karenmM2419QJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daz_Branthwaite, Owner at Gladstone Region Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

So nice that you enjoyed your stay in our region Karen. We love it here!
Looking forward to your return one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2021

We did a day trip to the Boyne Valley Inland Rail Trail with Darryl and loved it. We were taken to the top of the trail and rode our bikes through the newly opened wonderful track for walkers, horse riders and pushbikes. It was a fantastic way to spend the day, easy enough for an amateur rider and breathtaking views. I thoroughly recommend it.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank V9530WVjuliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daz_Branthwaite, Owner at Gladstone Region Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2021

Hey Julie,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review! It certainly is an amazing way of enjoying not only the scenery but also the 6 tunnels and the stories surrounding those and the previous 40,000 years of travel through that region.
Look forward to having you onboard again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021

Being a "returned" local of many years, I learnt many things about Gladstone Industry and Surrounds. Even went on so roads I never knew existed. Darryl has a clear voice and the sound system on the bus is great, comfy seats, cold air conditioning.

So, even if you are a local, invest in a morning tour, it is very well worth it !!

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank markaZ2960GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daz_Branthwaite, Owner at Gladstone Region Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Hey Mark! So good to catch up! Yeah the city abd region have changed a tad... great to have you onboard. Many thanks for the review! It's much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2021

Gladstone Region Tours - Inland Rail trail experience was so much fun. Perfect day out with friends. Would 100% recommend & will definitely go again.

Date of experience: November 2021
Thank michelehV4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daz_Branthwaite, Owner at Gladstone Region Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2021

Hey Michelle!! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and pleased you and Glen had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews