We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,419)
Filter reviews
5,419 results
Traveller rating
2,533
2,020
597
154
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,533
2,020
597
154
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour towerbuffet breakfastgreat locationsignatures restaurantindoor poolservices clubhotel roomone bedroom apartmentsteam roomeasy accessgreat place to staygreat roomtweed rivertweed headsshort staygreat facilitiescar park
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 5,419 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had a wonderful stay here we only able to stay for one night before a wedding. We had a beautiful room and the service was very friendly at the front counter clean and tidy! Will definitely come back again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

every year we fly from canada to warmer climes,from toronto to the southern hemisphere,using periodic stop offs both inbound and outbound tocoolangatta .we like the gold coast for its climate,lots to do and use your excellent bus and transport services and find we do not need a car rental,lots of shops and restaurants and so convienent to mantra twin towns hotel.most times we fly into goldcoast airport,just ten minutes from the mantra hotel by taxi we realy appreciate your front desks efforts when we arrive early after 36 hours travel to have our room ready for us to crash! thanks a lot.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brirene2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

A great location for the beach and roaming around coolangatta. Self service apartments clean and spacious. Staff friendly. Showers strong. Beds comfortable.

Down sides:
Some of the room decor needs reconsidering massively - A picture of a dolphin show on the bedroom wall may have been ok in the 70s...it's not now. In this day and age, people are wising up to the evil that is captive dolphin shows....so why have it on a wall ? Outdated, tasteless, actually offensive to some, and frankly out of touch. Wise up folks, you wouldn't have a picture of human slavery on a bedroom wall so don't have this please.

Zero wifi Internet in the harbour tower block, which when you are here for business is very boring. Whilst you can get it in reception it is dull not having access in your room.

Outdoor pool lovely....and with jacuzzi ....great...until the jacuzzi seems to cease working late afternoon rather than continue to advertised time in evening.
2 days in a row seems more than coincidence? On asking reception to restart it, a person was due to 'take a look/fix it' ...but never actually materialised. After a long hot day at work, that is frankly dull.

Breakfast is fine if a little samey each day. ...A hot buffet paired with cold items like cereals and fruits. I don't know why, on paper it sounds fine, but in reality just misses the mark.

All in all, acceptable accommodation .....pretty good in fact....but just shy of the mark in some annoying places which knocks the score down to ok rather than very good which is definitey well within reach.
I can't comment on value for money as this was a paid business accommodation so I don't know.

Reception staff are tip top though and really do make the difference to your stay...so thank you reception folks!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Our stay at the Mantra Twin Towns was lovely very comfortable unit which had everything we needed. The king size bed was very comfy. Lovely views close to shops, entertainment and restaurants. The only thing it might need is some sort of sound system even radio would have been good. We were on the 13th floor in the Tower block and did not have much problem getting the lifts and it was quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeborahW1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I had my daughters Wedding in the River Room on the 24th March 2018, what a perfect night, the staff were awesome the room was beautiful, the food was excellent, everything went perfectly, I could not thank Twin Towns for making my Daughter and son-in-laws night was wonderful... an excellent venue and one to not miss if you are looking at a venue for a perfect wedding..

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews