We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place, nice location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Twin Towns

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mantra Twin Towns
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good place, nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Large room, nice little kitchenette area w/ rather roomy fridge, sink. Decent view out toward ocean. Close to restaurants, shops, beach. Booked room directly w/ hotel, got best deal. Parking underground, grocery store not far. Enjoyed this location a bit away from the major tourist areas.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caretaker M, 255355 at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
BIOPROF
Capistrano Beach CA

Thank you for your review and comments. Thank you also for your valued patronage, very much appreciated and we are delighted to received comments from our International Guests. Best wishes and safe travels, from the Team at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, Coolangatta: Australia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,425
    1,235
    385
    99
    64
See reviews for
758
1,614
124
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

My hubby and I took a short break and it was fantastic. Everything was within walking distance to everything including the beach. We were able to let our hair down with worrying about how to get home. Room was spotless with great views and staff bent over backwards to help us.I will be definitely be coming back as we had a ball.

Room Tip: We stayed on 11th floor with great views and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caretaker M, 255355 at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Michelle945
Ipswich

Thanks Michelle for the great review, pleased that you both enjoyed the break, along with our facilities and the accommodation. Yes there are definitely some great views available from the property. It was also great to hear that the service provided by the team was appreciated and assistance offered when required. We hope that you do have an opportunity to return for another stay and we look forward to welcoming you both back again soon. Thank you Outrigger Twin Towns Resort Management & Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

i took my 60 yr old mother to Coolangatta with me to enjoy the Twin Towns club while I was at uni. She had an absolute ball and back to the hotel it was spotless, not one stray hair or scuff mark anywhere in the 2 bdr apartment i was staying in. I was very happy with the set up though two beds zipped together was a bit of a let down because you cant sleep right in the middle. check out was easy because i paid on arrival and being in such close proximity to the club (walkway connected to the hotel)meant that mum could come and go as she pleased and having so much to do for her generation meant that I didnt have to stress while I was away. I personally preferred it because i didnt have any noise problems, the bathrooms were renovated and the kitchen adequate for a week away. i didnt use the oven but the fridge and toaster got a good work out! i would recommend this to anyone who was mature aged or maturely minded as there was a lovely view of water and the community district and the hotel located in a superb place with access to a fantastic club. my recommendation: become a member of twin towns resort and breakfast is only $7.50 at Flame on level 1.

Room Tip: 2bedders on the corners of the hotel have the best views be prepared to walk a bit to get to the clu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caretaker M, 255355 at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Belinda W
Sydney – Australia

I think that you should be acknowledged, commended and appreciated for your kindness in taking your mother with you whilst you attended Uni. As you stated this could have proven difficult with regards to ‘sharing’ your time between Uni attendances and the need to spend some quality time with your mother. Delighted to hear that we contributed in some way of making this ‘stress free’ for you and that you both enjoyed the stay along with the many facilities provided by the Twin Towns Services Club. With the covered ‘walk-over’ facility proving popular for many guests, both because of the convenience from weather conditions and from the security aspect. Thank you for your review and we sincerely trust that both you and your mother will return again soon. Management & Staff Outrigger Twin Towns Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed 5 nights late february 2012, comfortable, clean, roomy. Every thing under one roof.
We found the free internet cafe very handy. Also very handy to all shops, whatever you need or maybe forgot. Staff were friendly and entertainment was great. Could'nt be happier.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woodes71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caretaker M, 255355 at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Woodes71
Sydney – Australia

Thank you for your wonderful comments in relation to both our accommodation facilities and the staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Outrigger Twin Towns Resort, we trust that you return again soon in the near future. On behalf of the entire Outrigger Team, it was our pleasure to be of service to you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I agree with 'anneastascia" from march 8th the smiley staff don't compensate for the "matchbox" they are calling a room, noisey air conditioner, towels so thin and scratchy and a very ordinary buffett breakfast thats without trying to swim in the indoor pool that really needed cleaning once I was in I could see the ring around the edge, I would have swam in the outdoor pool but with the people already in there and only two umbrella's there wasn't alot of choice.
"Non negotable" the request on refunding second night and not an offer of upgrage.
That was our first and last stay at any "OUTRIGGER" $189.00 per night it was just not good enough. The room supposedly for two but with only one chair and the bench had the old style TV sitting on along side the old style video/radio, doesn't leave alot of room for anything else.

We had gone for two nights it was an anniversary treat along with the Platters show - Monroe Powell still has a voice at his age and who would complain at $32 a ticket. I would say that was value for your money

NOT WHAT WE GOT WHEN IT CAME TO THE ROOM.

Room Tip: Ask just how big the room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caretaker M, 255355 at Mantra Twin Towns, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Denise57_12
Brisbane

Thank you for taking the time to ‘post’ your comments in relation to your recent stay with us. As always we are appreciative of guests comments regarding their stay etc’, whether they be positive or negative. The team and I were also ‘Disappointed’ that it appears that we were unable to meet your expectations with regards to a ‘requested’ accommodation upgrade for your second nights stay. However I believe that the reasons why we were unable to accommodate your request; and ‘offer’ this facility was explained to you by the staff at the time of your request, as was our refund policy. Please be advised that your comments in relation to our facilities and the buffett breakfast have been conveyed to the appropriate departments for attention. Thank you again for taking the time to ‘post’ your review and pleased that you enjoyed the Platters show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
0.3 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
1.5 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.4 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
21.3 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
22.4 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Twin Towns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Twin Towns

Property: Mantra Twin Towns
Address: Corner of Griffith and Wharf Streets | Tweed Heads NSW and Coolangatta, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Twin Towns Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Family Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
Price range (per night): $135 - $307
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Twin Towns 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Twin Towns is the perfect Gold Coast accommodation to put you in the centre of everything. Queensland's Southern Gold Coast plays host to a plethora of entertainment, fun-in-the-sun activities and an endless supply of things to keep you busy. You're right on the doorstep of the Twin Towns Services Club for easy access to all of the entertainment, restaurants and bars - you've only to stroll through Mantra Twin Towns' covered walkway. There are many beautiful beaches and famous surf breaks nearby, some excellent shopping and great variety of eating places. HOTEL ROOMS Whether you're visiting the Gold Coast on business or for leisure, these hotel style rooms have everything you need including internet access, cable TV, refrigerator and private balcony with views over the city, ocean or river. There's a coin operated guest laundry, foreign exchange facilities, automated teller machine and complimentary under cover parking. You can choose from Hotel Room, Harbour Tower Hotel Room or Deluxe Room. APARTMENTS If you love to self-cater or need a bit of room travelling as a family or group, Mantra Twin Towns One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments make the ideal choice. Very spacious with dining and living areas and full service kitchen. Penthouse apartments are also a great choice, with stunning views across the ocean and Gold Coast skyline and feature high speed internet and cable TV. FACILITIES If you're visiting the Gold Coast on business then you've come to the right place. Mantra Twin Towns really is the largest event centre in the region, catering for up to 1,100 guests or delegates. You'll appreciate the fully equipped business centre with free internet. Free internet is also available at Signatures Restaurant and Lobby Bar where you can choose from a traditional buffet at breakfast or an a la carte meal for dinner. Weddings are also a specialty with talented wedding coordinators here to advise you on our choice of beautiful venues for your ceremony and celebration. When arriving at Mantra Twin Towns you're greeted in style with a friendly welcome, and this will continue right throughout your stay, whether you choose our hotel style accommodation or self-contained apartments. On site you have a choice of heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, a fitness centre and steam room, outdoor barbeque area, mini golf course and games room. Soothing massages are available on request and there's 24 hour reception, concierge and a tour desk. Maintenance Notice: Mantra Twin Towns is undergoing external rectification of the Ocean Tower. The work will be carried out from 5 May 2016 until 11 October 2016. Due to the nature of the refurbishment, there may be some noise. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Mantra Twin Towns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Twin Towns Hotel Coolangatta
Coolangatta Outrigger
Mantra Twin Towns Coolangatta, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing