We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sommer J

Three bedroom bliss

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Apr 2024
We loved our time at Nirvana. Great location and stunning views from the three bedroom apartment. The apartment was incredibly spacious for family of 4 and grandparents - break out spaces for all and a beautiful common area. We will be back.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sean Wang, General Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Sommerj2024,
Thank you so much for leaving us with your amazing review today.
We are so pleased to hear that you and your family had a nice holiday with us here at Nirvana by the Sea.
Our Three Bedroom Sky Home Apartments are very spacious, have a smart design and beautiful interior decorations and of course offer the most amazing 180-degree views towards the ocean, so you can see the Surfers Paradise Skyline, as well as Coolangatta and Kirra Beach.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back for another holiday soon.
Kind regards,
Nirvana by the Sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$231
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
AU$297
  • Expedia.com
    AU$419
  • Agoda.com
    AU$261
  • Trip.com
0.1 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$211
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
1.2 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
AU$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Beachfront
2 Bedroom Beach View
AU$524
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$524
1.5 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 Bedroom Beach View
AU$494
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$494
1.4 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$650
Easy and fast booking
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.1 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$218
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Coolangatta
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
490
113
22
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
490
113
22
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sub penthouse kirra beach across the road the gold coast private rooftop pool cinema room private cinema bedroom apartment executive lounge sky home pool table stayed for nights amazing views great facilities great apartment restaurants and cafes the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2024 via mobile

Gorgeous well appointed suite, amazing large balcony with ocean views , private roof top pool … you can’t beat that !
Loved everything about our comfortable rooms, luxurious jetted tub with a view of the beach , and all the necessities to fully enjoy our kitchen, laundry and living areas.
The staff were very friendly and helpful even surprising us on our anniversary with complimentary champagne and chocolate !
We hope to come back again!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 606lovefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sean Wang, General Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Hi 606lovefood,
Thank you for taking the time to place this wonderful review of your recent stay at Nirvana.
We are happy to hear that you loved staying in our Two Bedroom Sub Penthouse apartment. These units offer fantastic views from Level 15 and feature a private Pool and BBQ area on the rooftop for your exclusive enjoyment.
All our Apartments here at Nirvana by the Sea are self-contained units and therefore have fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the little treat we left in the apartment for your special anniversary stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
The Nirvana by the Sea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024 via mobile

Fabulous place to stay in a great location, walking distance to many cafes and restaurants. Fantastic facilities with a beautiful pool and spa area. The units are well appointed with fabulous views of the coast and capped off with friendly staff.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sean Wang, General Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Hi Vicki,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are happy to hear you found all of our team friendly and that you loved our facilities and location. We have great facilities that our guests love to make use of, such as the private cinema, heated Lap pool and Spa and the pool table in our Executive Lounge.
Our location is enviable, we are very fortunate to have everything at our finger tips or a short walk into Coolangatta for even more selection. It sounds as though you took advantage of this throughout your stay with us.
We thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
The Nirvana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

Very friendly front desk staff. Great facilities and lovely clean spacious rooms
Great pool and spa. My partner loved the gym and sauna. Walking distance to beautiful restaurants. Great beach views. Access to a movie room and told to invite family and friends if we wanted to.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cruiser36084589218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sean Wang, General Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Hi Cruiser36084589218,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are pleased to read your comments on our team and the service you received. We will pass on these lovely comments to our Front Desk Team.
We are happy to hear that you found our resort facilities exceptional, the facilities are continually enjoyed and appreciated by our guests. Our In-House Theatre is a great space that can be booked for a movie session and enjoyed by the whole family. Your comments regarding our accommodation are appreciated, the apartments certainly are very spacious, well equipped and offer fantastic views.
We thank you for taking the time to post your review and hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
The Nirvana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024 via mobile

Just spent three nights room 304. The hotel was lovely, great facilities and secure parking. Idealy positioned for beach access and places to eat. The room was lovely, bed comfortable, lounge and dining very nice with a lovely patio that has a dining table and a sun lounge and with very nice beach views. Opposite the 7 Eleven, so book an alternate room if you wanted a quieter aspect. The room does become quiet with doors closed. It has weird glass panelling for the walls of the bathroom,so if blinds aren't closed from the shower, toilet you can see out into other buildings and they could possibly see you? Batteries on remote were rather flat, had trouble connecting my devices to the tv to use my streaming services so that didn't eventuate. The mixer on the kitchen sink wasn't working, needed a plumber in order to get hot water to wash dishes. Would I stay again yes, proberly not that room. Ask for Ocean view and maybe higher level. The staff in reception are just lovely.

Room tip: Book early to get ocean view room and higher levels.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank michellemA8924YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sean Wang, General Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2024

Hi Michelle,
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Nirvana and our location at Kirra Beach. We are very fortunate to have everything at our finger tips or a short walk into Coolangatta for even more selection.
We apologize that the remote batteries in the apartment were flat. Please feel free to speak to Reception during your stay to request extra batteries or for any other questions you may have. We are pleased that the plumber was available to look at the issue with the mixer in the kitchen and was able to rectify this shortly after your reported the issue with us.
Thank you again for your feedback, Michelle. We look forward to welcoming you back to Nirvana by the Sea in the future.
Kind regards,
The Nirvana by the Sea Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2024 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom plunge pool room which we later found out were on level 2. The room was wonderful and clean and having the plunge pool was great fun however not sure if we would book this room again. The main bedroom faced the 7-Eleven on the street and it was incredibly noisy with constant garbage collections at all times of the day mainly starting from 5am and continued even through the night. They would sit idle out the front of our apartment which made it a very uncomfortable night sleep. The aircon was also quite noisy however they advised us to close the bedroom doors at night which did cancel out the noise. We tried to change rooms to one on a higher lever however they were completely booked out so wanted to write this review to let people know if you are sensitive to noise maybe request a room higher up facing the ocean to avoid the outside noise. The location of the apartments is amazing with only a quick stroll to the beach, lots of wonderful restaurants close by and we loved watching a movie in the theater which we booked out for just us. The staff were also so lovely and helpful. We are looking forward to staying again!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kris091
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sean Wang, General Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Hi Kris, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday at Nirvana by the Sea.
We appreciate your compliments about the cleanliness, the location and the service you received from our team of staff.
The location of our property is convenient for our guests, as we are located across the road from the beach as well as a small shopping complex, which offers great coffee, a bakery, a chemist and a few other shops that make it easy to grab your essentials.
With the shopping centre located across the road unfortunately there is some road noise early in the morning with deliveries and bin collections.
As mentioned in your review, we are more than happy explain the location of the apartments in the building and we can assist by finding the most suitable apartment for our guests. Therefore, it is recommended to speak to our staff directly prior to your arrival, if you have specific requests.
We can’t wait to welcome you back to Nirvana by the Sea for another holiday.
Kind regards,
The Nirvana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews