We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
488
113
22
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
488
113
22
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sub penthouse kirra beach across the road the gold coast private rooftop pool cinema room private cinema bedroom apartment executive lounge sky home pool table stayed for nights amazing views great facilities great apartment restaurants and cafes the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2019

We had a room on the 3rd floor, which does have a sea view but also a view of a small shopping centre carpark.

Our room was clean and well decorated. The only change I would make is to update the towels as they were looking a bit tired. Guests should be provided with a minimum of two towels each, particularly for a longer stay.

We used the pool, spa, gym and had a couple of games of billiards and all of these activities were enjoyable. At no time did I see any other guests, which I thought was a bit odd and for this reason the venue felt a bit lacking in "soul" but that's something out of control of the owners.

There's a little gelato bar underneath the building, and an Italian-based restauarnt and a Mexican taco bar nearby. Across the street is a great cafe doing lovely breakfasts and lunch. For more shops and choice, you can take a walk to Coolangatta along the coast or use a bus.

Fantastic bus service right out the front - we used the bus to go in to Surfers Paradise and surrounds a number of times. You can buy a daily card at the 7-11 and hop on and off as you choose along the run, which is great.

I think this accommodation is best suited to adults rather than people with children.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Hi Megan A,
Wow! You're review is just amazing, thank you so much Megan.
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the design and sea views from one of our 2 Bedroom Beach View Apartments. And we are also glad to hear, that you made the most out of using our modern common area facilities in house, such as the Pool, Spa and Barbecue areas, the gym, and Executive Lounge. Please also be advised that we have a gold class movie theater in house, which our guests may book throughout their stay for a private movie session.
You are certainly also correct that we have lovely cafes and restaurants within walking distance in our area, as well as bigger variety towards "The Strand" shopping center in Coolangatta.
We at Nirvana would like to thank you for you honest feedback and informative review, as we try our best to provide excellent quality and services to our guests.
Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review Megan.
Kind regards,
Nirvana by the Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for first time as stayed at Reflections and Kirra Surf Apartments previously. Rooms and amenities are of a high quality. Rather noisy in morning with service vehicles and 7/11 across road, however not constant. Definitely good place for the family.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tempo_saint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Hi tempo_saint,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your 4/5 Review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and amenities here at Nirvana by the Sea.
And you are certainly correct that our spacious apartments and modern facilities provide a wonderful holiday destination for a lot of families and couples.
We apologize if the noise in the morning was an inconvenience to you.
Again, we would like to thank you for leaving us with your honest feedback.
Kind regards,
Nirvana by the Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a bedroom2 unit with beautiful views over Kirra beach. The unit was well appointed and comfortable however the fridge in the unit was very noisy. We bought this to the attention of Doug the manager the day we moved in. A mechanic came the next day as we’d checked in on a Sunday. Unfortunately the parts were going to take a week to come in so it didn’t help us with the noise. My husband is a very light sleeper so we were told to close the bedroom door as it’s quite thick. This didn’t cut the noise and we couldn’t move rooms.
The complex is conveniently located with restaurants and cafes nearby within walking distance. Beach and walking/ cycling tracks are across the road.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank fbsterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Hi fbsterri,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your 4/5 Review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in one of our beautiful 2 Bedroom Apartments with Ocean Views. These apartments certainly offer great sea views as well as offer convenient access to nearby beaches and shops.
We acknowledge and apologize for the noise of the fridge. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention at the time of your stay. Rest assured, the fridge has been repaired and is now operating at a much quieter volume. We do apologize for the inconvenience. If there is anything else we can help you with, in this issue please contact us directly.
Again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us with this feedback.
We hope to welcome you back at Nirvana by the Sea for a future stay.
Kind regards,
Nirvana by the Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

These luxuriously finished apartments offer the best of facilities and furnishings. The views from every apartment are spectacular ocean views. There are twelve buses an hour in both directions at the door if you want to travel further afield, though walking is an option as the beach and beachside path is across road walking distance to the many scenic locations of the southern beaches.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gordons114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Hello gordons114
Thank you so much for taking the time to place your review after your recent stay with us here at Nirvana by the Sea.
We are most fortunate to have access to a fantastic bus service on this end of the coast. Many of our guests do use the buses as they may fly in and find they in fact do not need to hire a car.
We look forward to your coming to stay with us again.
Regards
Nirvana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

This place is our go to when visiting the Gold Coast its just far enough away from the hustle of Surfers to feel like your in another world such a quiet and beautiful place to stay right across the road from Kirra Beach its quiet picturesque.
The staff are always warm and enviting always make you feel right at home. The Facilities are amazing as well Gym, Private theater you can book, Pools, Pool table and fantastic Cafes right outside the front door.
Apartments are immaculatly maintained and well presented with all the immenities you need. Breath taking views of the Coast and Hinterland this place is a must stay money and time well spent. Thank you !

Room tip: Any room you will not be disappointed with !
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teamwook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Hi Teamwook,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us with your 5 Star Review.
We greatly appreciate all your wonderful feedback and we are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are certainly very lucky to be in this convenient location which allows easy access to nearby beaches and shops, as well as having wonderful modern facilities in house for our guests.
Again, we thank you for leaving us with your positive feedback.
We hope to welcome you back at Nirvana soon for a future stay.
Kind regards,
Nirvana by the Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews