We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Eliza B
Batemans Bay, Australia

Absolutely loved our stay 🌺

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Sept 2019via mobile
We stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment, with beautiful ocean views! The apartment was clean, bright and beautifully decorated. Exactly like the photos. Perfectly positioned opposite Kirra beach and within walking distance to cafes, restaurants and other beautiful beaches. We thoroughly enjoyed all of Nirvana by the seas facilities that are on offer to guests. The lap pool was beautiful. We enjoyed a night spa and sauna. Took advantage of the gym and we enjoyed playing pool with family in the billiards room. We also booked the theatre room one night and enjoyed a movie and popcorn. I highly recommend staying here as I will definitely stay again while visiting family.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review
Responded 9 Sept 2019
Hi Departure 583129

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us with this positive review.
We are certainly lucky to be in a very convenient location that also allows for beautiful ocean views.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious layout and design of the apartment.
I am happy that you took the time to use all of our lovely modern facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Nirvana by the Sea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.1 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
Kids Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$429
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$429
0.1 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$240
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$310
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
2 Bedroom Beach View
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$165
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Coolangatta
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
489
113
22
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
489
113
22
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sub penthouse kirra beach across the road the gold coast private rooftop pool cinema room private cinema bedroom apartment executive lounge sky home pool table stayed for nights amazing views great facilities great apartment restaurants and cafes the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Huge unit with stunning views. Beautifully equipped kitchen, wonderful ensuite batroom, big balcony, super comfortable. Walk to a great range of cafes and restaruants (some 1 minute away). Right next to Kirra beach, short walk to Greenmount beach.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Hi Steve B,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us with this positive review.
We are certainly lucky to be in a very convenient location that also allows for beautiful ocean views.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious layout and design of the apartment.
Thanks again for your positive feedback.
Kind regards,
Nirvana by the Sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

We were travelling with friends and booked 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment.......our unit was perfect........well furnished and maintained......situated opposite one of my favourite beaches Kirra........walkable distance to Coolangatta shopping strip and Twin Towns Club. Booked the theatre room and it was a good experience.....used the lap pool, spa and gym.......love this part of the Gold Coast and would definitely stay at these apartments again......

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine27304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, General Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Hello Lorraine27304

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your wonderful detailed review. We do appreciate you taking the time to place this. Nirvana by the Sea certainly offers our guests fantastic facilities to utilize during their stay and we are glad to hear you were able to experience all that this lovely building has to offer.
The Theater is definitely a favorite with many of our guests. Kirra Beach is a jewel of the Gold Coast
Hopefully we can welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

Just back. Wonderful apartment, they have thought of everything. Spacious. Clean. Great outlook. Excellent bathrooms. And the view! Looks just like the pictures.
So. Had a great interaction with younger pregnant woman on reception when we checked in. Older lady sat on & watched us & didn’t speak. Sunday morning 9am, the older lady there again & who I imagine is her husband...they start having ‘words’ about printing off the guest sheets in front of me. I ask to hire the theatre, and ask if there are other times we could have it. Rolls eyes at me. Hands me the theatre key, I ask where it is. Rolls eyes at me. Then shows my son & I the theatre and I ask how to use the equipment. Another eye roll. Rude. Just rude. And I overheard his say to another, once you stay here you wouldn’t go anywhere else. But guess what - you would. Customer service! I see another similar review here for the same month....hopefully improvements are made with Management.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bennygirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, General Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Thank you for your review Bennygirl23. We are sorry you feel our customer service is not up to your expectations.
Our team, including managers, always strive to offer unparalleled guest experiences and are disheartened to think we did not do so in this case. We do hope your experience in our theater did live up to expectations and the hassle free system proved to be just that.
Thanks again - Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

I have just returned from an 8 night getaway and it was perfect.
I booked the sun penthouse and it was amazing. The apartment was beautiful and the facilities were outstanding.
I used my private roof top pool everyday. The views were spectacular. I didn't want to leave and can't wait for my next stay.
Highly recommend. On this visit I traveled alone and the units are safe and secure, with plenty of dining options on your doorstep.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank trace123w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Hi Trace123w,

Thank you for your complimentary review from your recent stay in one of our beautiful Sub Penthouse apartments.
They certainly offer the most amazing views with the added bonus of having your own rooftop pool and BBQ area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Nirvana by the sea for your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

The temperature stayed pretty much around 22-24 degrees all week
Nice to sit and look out over the ocean. Facilities well cared for, everything clean and decor and furniture modern on tiles throughout. Great lap pool and Gym as well as personal THeatre. Just book a time and choose the movie. Good walking distance from Airport and to Coolangatta and Tweed Heads

Room tip: Ask for a FULL view of the beach
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Hi Chris,

Thank you for your positive review from your recent stay.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your week long stay at Nirvana by the sea. The entire team take a lot of pride in the upkeep of the facilities so we are glad to hear you were able to make use of these during your stay.

Please note the apartments that have a full unobstructed Ocean view are out 3 Bedroom Skyhome Ocean View apartments. Our 2 Bedroom apartment all face south/east towards Kirra Beach.

We hope to welcome you back for a future stay.

Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews