We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Bennygirl23
Melbourne, Australia

Great Place - Very mediocre customer service

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Aug 2019via mobile
Just back. Wonderful apartment, they have thought of everything. Spacious. Clean. Great outlook. Excellent bathrooms. And the view! Looks just like the pictures.
So. Had a great interaction with younger pregnant woman on reception when we checked in. Older lady sat on & watched us & didn’t speak. Sunday morning 9am, the older lady there again & who I imagine is her husband...they start having ‘words’ about printing off the guest sheets in front of me. I ask to hire the theatre, and ask if there are other times we could have it. Rolls eyes at me. Hands me the theatre key, I ask where it is. Rolls eyes at me. Then shows my son & I the theatre and I ask how to use the equipment. Another eye roll. Rude. Just rude. And I overheard his say to another, once you stay here you wouldn’t go anywhere else. But guess what - you would. Customer service! I see another similar review here for the same month....hopefully improvements are made with Management.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, General Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review
Responded 28 Aug 2019
Thank you for your review Bennygirl23. We are sorry you feel our customer service is not up to your expectations.
Our team, including managers, always strive to offer unparalleled guest experiences and are disheartened to think we did not do so in this case. We do hope your experience in our theater did live up to expectations and the hassle free system proved to be just that.
Thanks again - Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$231
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$231
  • Expedia.com
    AU$231
  • Vio.com
    AU$231
1.3 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$365
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$365
  • Expedia.com
    AU$365
  • Priceline
    AU$365
1.2 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$154
  • Priceline
    AU$147
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Vio.com
    AU$144
1.7 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$448
  • eDreams
    AU$405
  • Trip.com
0.1 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Beach View
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 Bedroom Beach View
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$395
  • Priceline
    AU$395
  • Agoda.com
    AU$395
1.4 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Coolangatta
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
489
113
22
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
489
113
22
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sub penthouse kirra beach across the road the gold coast private rooftop pool cinema room private cinema bedroom apartment executive lounge sky home pool table stayed for nights amazing views great facilities great apartment restaurants and cafes the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

I have just returned from an 8 night getaway and it was perfect.
I booked the sun penthouse and it was amazing. The apartment was beautiful and the facilities were outstanding.
I used my private roof top pool everyday. The views were spectacular. I didn't want to leave and can't wait for my next stay.
Highly recommend. On this visit I traveled alone and the units are safe and secure, with plenty of dining options on your doorstep.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank trace123w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Hi Trace123w,

Thank you for your complimentary review from your recent stay in one of our beautiful Sub Penthouse apartments.
They certainly offer the most amazing views with the added bonus of having your own rooftop pool and BBQ area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Nirvana by the sea for your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

The temperature stayed pretty much around 22-24 degrees all week
Nice to sit and look out over the ocean. Facilities well cared for, everything clean and decor and furniture modern on tiles throughout. Great lap pool and Gym as well as personal THeatre. Just book a time and choose the movie. Good walking distance from Airport and to Coolangatta and Tweed Heads

Room tip: Ask for a FULL view of the beach
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Hi Chris,

Thank you for your positive review from your recent stay.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your week long stay at Nirvana by the sea. The entire team take a lot of pride in the upkeep of the facilities so we are glad to hear you were able to make use of these during your stay.

Please note the apartments that have a full unobstructed Ocean view are out 3 Bedroom Skyhome Ocean View apartments. Our 2 Bedroom apartment all face south/east towards Kirra Beach.

We hope to welcome you back for a future stay.

Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

We had a fantastic four nights at Nirvana by the Sea and could happily have stayed much longer. Our apartment had two bedrooms and two bathrooms and felt very spacious. The decor is bright and beachy and the views are fabulous. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well-equipped (although we could have done with a couple more dinner plates) and the bed was absolutely heavenly - so comfortable. The only small negative was the manager who sits at the front desk and does not even greet you as you come in. Her attitude needs quite a bit of improvement as she lets the place down. Barbara and the young blonde woman are great however. This is an excellent place for a Coast holiday and Kirra is a lovely area - not too busy but with plenty of restaurants and shops right over the road. We had a sneak peek at one of the larger apartments which was absolutely stunning - next time!

Room tip: Ask for a sea view
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Hi Darlene3501,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review and feedback. We are certainly very proud of the product we have to offer here at Nirvana by the sea and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to also recognize the cleanliness of the apartment as our housekeeping team all work very hard to ensure the highest standard in all of our apartments. We will certainly pass on your wonderful feedback.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at Nirvana by the sea and we hope we welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

We recently stayed in apartment 605. What can I say! This apartment is Amazing.. it has everything you want for a perfect break. The apartment itself is huge! 3 bedroom 4 bathroom and a view to die for. The apartment is decorated beautifully with high quality furnishings and is completely surrounded by beautiful big windows showing off both the north and south beach views!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Hi NIm90,
Thank you for your wonderful review on unit 605. It certainly is a lovely apartment and has the most amazing views. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards, Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

I was over in Australia as companion for my mother and so we wanted a two bedroom apartment not far from Coolangatta. Nirvana By The Sea proved to be a great choice. The apartment was spacious, immaculately clean and well appointed with a bathroom each. The living area led out onto a lovely balcony with a view of Kirra Point. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had an underground carpark that was very handy and secure. We mostly ate around in Coolangatta (a less than five minute car ride away) and so there are a lot of places within the vicinity for meals. I wondered if the close proximity to Gold Coast Airport would make it noisy. However, we experienced more noise from Douglas Street traffic than from planes. This was probably the only very small negative in an otherwise brilliant stay - and I hope to return again some day.

Room tip: If you're a very light sleeper then I would request a room away from the Douglas Street side.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keitha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Hi Keitha S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review from your most recent stay at Nirvana by the sea. We are delighted to hear of your comments and we will certainly pass on your positive feedback to the rest of the team.

Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews