We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
488
113
22
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
488
113
22
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sub penthouse kirra beach across the road the gold coast private rooftop pool cinema room private cinema bedroom apartment executive lounge sky home pool table stayed for nights amazing views great facilities great apartment restaurants and cafes the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2019

The temperature stayed pretty much around 22-24 degrees all week
Nice to sit and look out over the ocean. Facilities well cared for, everything clean and decor and furniture modern on tiles throughout. Great lap pool and Gym as well as personal THeatre. Just book a time and choose the movie. Good walking distance from Airport and to Coolangatta and Tweed Heads

Room tip: Ask for a FULL view of the beach
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Hi Chris,

Thank you for your positive review from your recent stay.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your week long stay at Nirvana by the sea. The entire team take a lot of pride in the upkeep of the facilities so we are glad to hear you were able to make use of these during your stay.

Please note the apartments that have a full unobstructed Ocean view are out 3 Bedroom Skyhome Ocean View apartments. Our 2 Bedroom apartment all face south/east towards Kirra Beach.

We hope to welcome you back for a future stay.

Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

We had a fantastic four nights at Nirvana by the Sea and could happily have stayed much longer. Our apartment had two bedrooms and two bathrooms and felt very spacious. The decor is bright and beachy and the views are fabulous. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well-equipped (although we could have done with a couple more dinner plates) and the bed was absolutely heavenly - so comfortable. The only small negative was the manager who sits at the front desk and does not even greet you as you come in. Her attitude needs quite a bit of improvement as she lets the place down. Barbara and the young blonde woman are great however. This is an excellent place for a Coast holiday and Kirra is a lovely area - not too busy but with plenty of restaurants and shops right over the road. We had a sneak peek at one of the larger apartments which was absolutely stunning - next time!

Room tip: Ask for a sea view
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Hi Darlene3501,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review and feedback. We are certainly very proud of the product we have to offer here at Nirvana by the sea and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to also recognize the cleanliness of the apartment as our housekeeping team all work very hard to ensure the highest standard in all of our apartments. We will certainly pass on your wonderful feedback.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at Nirvana by the sea and we hope we welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

We recently stayed in apartment 605. What can I say! This apartment is Amazing.. it has everything you want for a perfect break. The apartment itself is huge! 3 bedroom 4 bathroom and a view to die for. The apartment is decorated beautifully with high quality furnishings and is completely surrounded by beautiful big windows showing off both the north and south beach views!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Hi NIm90,
Thank you for your wonderful review on unit 605. It certainly is a lovely apartment and has the most amazing views. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards, Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

I was over in Australia as companion for my mother and so we wanted a two bedroom apartment not far from Coolangatta. Nirvana By The Sea proved to be a great choice. The apartment was spacious, immaculately clean and well appointed with a bathroom each. The living area led out onto a lovely balcony with a view of Kirra Point. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had an underground carpark that was very handy and secure. We mostly ate around in Coolangatta (a less than five minute car ride away) and so there are a lot of places within the vicinity for meals. I wondered if the close proximity to Gold Coast Airport would make it noisy. However, we experienced more noise from Douglas Street traffic than from planes. This was probably the only very small negative in an otherwise brilliant stay - and I hope to return again some day.

Room tip: If you're a very light sleeper then I would request a room away from the Douglas Street side.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keitha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Hi Keitha S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review from your most recent stay at Nirvana by the sea. We are delighted to hear of your comments and we will certainly pass on your positive feedback to the rest of the team.

Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

Recently stayed for one week in a lovely, well appointed 2 bedroom apartment. Everything was perfect for a most enjoyable stay and spotlessly clean throughout the entire complex. Great location with amazing views of ocean, beach and park with plenty of choice for restaurants and shops in close proximity. Excellent facilities with heated lap pool, spa and barbecue area. We particularly enjoyed the novel experience of Nirvana’s Theatrette. We certainly appreciated the very friendly, helpful staff and would not hesitate to thoroughly recommend Nirvana by the Sea.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MarilynA662
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Hi MarilynA662,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such a positive, detailed review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this.
Nirvana by the sea certainly offers our guests fantastic facilities to utilize during their stay and we are glad to here you were able to make use of them. The Theater is definitely a favorite for most.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews