We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ChrisHamnett
Yarra Junction, Australia

Great winter holiday destination

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Aug 2019
The temperature stayed pretty much around 22-24 degrees all week
Nice to sit and look out over the ocean. Facilities well cared for, everything clean and decor and furniture modern on tiles throughout. Great lap pool and Gym as well as personal THeatre. Just book a time and choose the movie. Good walking distance from Airport and to Coolangatta and Tweed Heads
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Ask for a FULL view of the beach
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this review
Responded 20 Aug 2019
Hi Chris,

Thank you for your positive review from your recent stay.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your week long stay at Nirvana by the sea. The entire team take a lot of pride in the upkeep of the facilities so we are glad to hear you were able to make use of these during your stay.

Please note the apartments that have a full unobstructed Ocean view are out 3 Bedroom Skyhome Ocean View apartments. Our 2 Bedroom apartment all face south/east towards Kirra Beach.

We hope to welcome you back for a future stay.

Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
AU$569
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$569
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$535
  • Expedia.com
    AU$569
1.2 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$435
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$435
  • Agoda.com
    AU$435
  • Trip.com
    AU$435
1.5 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$120
  • Vio.com
    AU$120
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
0.7 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$636
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$548
  • Agoda.com
    AU$483
  • Expedia.com
    AU$601
1.5 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$246
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
  • Agoda.com
    AU$204
  • Hotels.com
    AU$248
1.7 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
Vio.com
AU$500
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
    AU$636
1.5 km from Nirvana By The Sea
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
Kids Pool
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
Pool
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.3 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Coolangatta
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
489
113
22
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
489
113
22
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sub penthouse kirra beach across the road the gold coast private rooftop pool cinema room private cinema bedroom apartment executive lounge sky home pool table stayed for nights amazing views great facilities great apartment restaurants and cafes the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019

We had a fantastic four nights at Nirvana by the Sea and could happily have stayed much longer. Our apartment had two bedrooms and two bathrooms and felt very spacious. The decor is bright and beachy and the views are fabulous. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well-equipped (although we could have done with a couple more dinner plates) and the bed was absolutely heavenly - so comfortable. The only small negative was the manager who sits at the front desk and does not even greet you as you come in. Her attitude needs quite a bit of improvement as she lets the place down. Barbara and the young blonde woman are great however. This is an excellent place for a Coast holiday and Kirra is a lovely area - not too busy but with plenty of restaurants and shops right over the road. We had a sneak peek at one of the larger apartments which was absolutely stunning - next time!

Room tip: Ask for a sea view
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Hi Darlene3501,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review and feedback. We are certainly very proud of the product we have to offer here at Nirvana by the sea and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to also recognize the cleanliness of the apartment as our housekeeping team all work very hard to ensure the highest standard in all of our apartments. We will certainly pass on your wonderful feedback.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at Nirvana by the sea and we hope we welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

We recently stayed in apartment 605. What can I say! This apartment is Amazing.. it has everything you want for a perfect break. The apartment itself is huge! 3 bedroom 4 bathroom and a view to die for. The apartment is decorated beautifully with high quality furnishings and is completely surrounded by beautiful big windows showing off both the north and south beach views!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Hi NIm90,
Thank you for your wonderful review on unit 605. It certainly is a lovely apartment and has the most amazing views. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards, Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

I was over in Australia as companion for my mother and so we wanted a two bedroom apartment not far from Coolangatta. Nirvana By The Sea proved to be a great choice. The apartment was spacious, immaculately clean and well appointed with a bathroom each. The living area led out onto a lovely balcony with a view of Kirra Point. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had an underground carpark that was very handy and secure. We mostly ate around in Coolangatta (a less than five minute car ride away) and so there are a lot of places within the vicinity for meals. I wondered if the close proximity to Gold Coast Airport would make it noisy. However, we experienced more noise from Douglas Street traffic than from planes. This was probably the only very small negative in an otherwise brilliant stay - and I hope to return again some day.

Room tip: If you're a very light sleeper then I would request a room away from the Douglas Street side.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keitha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Hi Keitha S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review from your most recent stay at Nirvana by the sea. We are delighted to hear of your comments and we will certainly pass on your positive feedback to the rest of the team.

Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

Recently stayed for one week in a lovely, well appointed 2 bedroom apartment. Everything was perfect for a most enjoyable stay and spotlessly clean throughout the entire complex. Great location with amazing views of ocean, beach and park with plenty of choice for restaurants and shops in close proximity. Excellent facilities with heated lap pool, spa and barbecue area. We particularly enjoyed the novel experience of Nirvana’s Theatrette. We certainly appreciated the very friendly, helpful staff and would not hesitate to thoroughly recommend Nirvana by the Sea.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MarilynA662
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Hi MarilynA662,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such a positive, detailed review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this.
Nirvana by the sea certainly offers our guests fantastic facilities to utilize during their stay and we are glad to here you were able to make use of them. The Theater is definitely a favorite for most.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Great location away from the busy shopping precinct of Coolangatta. Bus stop was only steps away.

Staff were fantastic, very helpful and friendly. Make sure you book the cinema, it was excellent. Sadly we didn't get to use the pool but it looked lovely. Everything was spotless and very comfortable.

Only downside was the road noise as our unit on level 3 overlooked Douglas St. Every single morning the delivery and garbage trucks came and were so noisy and very annoying. We couldn't believe how often garbage was collected for the local shops and a refrigerator truck one day sat idling for 15 mins. I know Nirvana can't fix this but maybe the council can find a solution. If I was a resident there I'd be on the case.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 91kerrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Hi 91kerrim,

Thank you for your complimentary review from your lovely 2 bedroom apartment located on level 3. We appreciate you recognizing the Nirvana by the sea staff as we all take a lot of pride in ensuring all of our guests feel welcomed and at home when staying with us.
The private cinema is certainly a hit with all of our guests and we are glad you were able to make use of this during your stay.
We hope we can welcome you back in the near future for your next getaway.
Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews