We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Darlene3501
Victoria, Australia
Gorgeous
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Aug 2019
We had a fantastic four nights at Nirvana by the Sea and could happily have stayed much longer. Our apartment had two bedrooms and two bathrooms and felt very spacious. The decor is bright and beachy and the views are fabulous. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well-equipped (although we could have done with a couple more dinner plates) and the bed was absolutely heavenly - so comfortable. The only small negative was the manager who sits at the front desk and does not even greet you as you come in. Her attitude needs quite a bit of improvement as she lets the place down. Barbara and the young blonde woman are great however. This is an excellent place for a Coast holiday and Kirra is a lovely area - not too busy but with plenty of restaurants and shops right over the road. We had a sneak peek at one of the larger apartments which was absolutely stunning - next time!
Date of stay: August 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Aerial view over swimming pool with ocean view
Tripadvisor
AU$241
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
2 Bedroom Beach View
Tripadvisor
AU$516
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$516
1.5 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$120
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • eDreams
    AU$120
0.7 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
AU$277
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
AU$189
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$323
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$299
  • Expedia.com
    AU$351
0.1 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bilavista pool at night
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$467
  • Agoda.com
    AU$420
  • eDreams
    AU$420
0.6 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 Bedroom Beach View
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$450
  • Expedia.com
    AU$496
1.4 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$275
  • Vio.com
    AU$253
  • Agoda.com
    AU$275
1.5 km from Nirvana By The Sea
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Coolangatta
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
488
113
22
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
488
113
22
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sub penthouse kirra beach across the road the gold coast private rooftop pool cinema room private cinema bedroom apartment executive lounge sky home pool table stayed for nights amazing views great facilities great apartment restaurants and cafes the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2019

We recently stayed in apartment 605. What can I say! This apartment is Amazing.. it has everything you want for a perfect break. The apartment itself is huge! 3 bedroom 4 bathroom and a view to die for. The apartment is decorated beautifully with high quality furnishings and is completely surrounded by beautiful big windows showing off both the north and south beach views!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Hi NIm90,
Thank you for your wonderful review on unit 605. It certainly is a lovely apartment and has the most amazing views. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards, Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

I was over in Australia as companion for my mother and so we wanted a two bedroom apartment not far from Coolangatta. Nirvana By The Sea proved to be a great choice. The apartment was spacious, immaculately clean and well appointed with a bathroom each. The living area led out onto a lovely balcony with a view of Kirra Point. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had an underground carpark that was very handy and secure. We mostly ate around in Coolangatta (a less than five minute car ride away) and so there are a lot of places within the vicinity for meals. I wondered if the close proximity to Gold Coast Airport would make it noisy. However, we experienced more noise from Douglas Street traffic than from planes. This was probably the only very small negative in an otherwise brilliant stay - and I hope to return again some day.

Room tip: If you're a very light sleeper then I would request a room away from the Douglas Street side.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keitha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Hi Keitha S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review from your most recent stay at Nirvana by the sea. We are delighted to hear of your comments and we will certainly pass on your positive feedback to the rest of the team.

Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

Recently stayed for one week in a lovely, well appointed 2 bedroom apartment. Everything was perfect for a most enjoyable stay and spotlessly clean throughout the entire complex. Great location with amazing views of ocean, beach and park with plenty of choice for restaurants and shops in close proximity. Excellent facilities with heated lap pool, spa and barbecue area. We particularly enjoyed the novel experience of Nirvana’s Theatrette. We certainly appreciated the very friendly, helpful staff and would not hesitate to thoroughly recommend Nirvana by the Sea.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MarilynA662
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Hi MarilynA662,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such a positive, detailed review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this.
Nirvana by the sea certainly offers our guests fantastic facilities to utilize during their stay and we are glad to here you were able to make use of them. The Theater is definitely a favorite for most.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Great location away from the busy shopping precinct of Coolangatta. Bus stop was only steps away.

Staff were fantastic, very helpful and friendly. Make sure you book the cinema, it was excellent. Sadly we didn't get to use the pool but it looked lovely. Everything was spotless and very comfortable.

Only downside was the road noise as our unit on level 3 overlooked Douglas St. Every single morning the delivery and garbage trucks came and were so noisy and very annoying. We couldn't believe how often garbage was collected for the local shops and a refrigerator truck one day sat idling for 15 mins. I know Nirvana can't fix this but maybe the council can find a solution. If I was a resident there I'd be on the case.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 91kerrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Hi 91kerrim,

Thank you for your complimentary review from your lovely 2 bedroom apartment located on level 3. We appreciate you recognizing the Nirvana by the sea staff as we all take a lot of pride in ensuring all of our guests feel welcomed and at home when staying with us.
The private cinema is certainly a hit with all of our guests and we are glad you were able to make use of this during your stay.
We hope we can welcome you back in the near future for your next getaway.
Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

Staying in a 2 bedroom unit, this unit is in a prime position, amazing views over looking the beach/ocean and park. The units have amazing space, very clean, with everything you could want, great cooking facilities. With also outdoor bbqs.
Very friendly staff
Can’t wait to come again

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cherinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachNirvana, Front Office Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Hi Cherinaw,
Thank you for your complimentary view from your most recent stay at Nirvana by the sea.
We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire team always strive to ensure our guests feel at home and comfortable. Thank you for reconsigning the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly to assist with your next reservation.
Kind Regards,
Nirvana by the sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews