We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
489
113
22
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
489
113
22
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sub penthouse kirra beach across the road the gold coast private rooftop pool cinema room private cinema bedroom apartment executive lounge sky home pool table stayed for nights amazing views great facilities great apartment restaurants and cafes the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom sub-penthouse which had its private pool on the roof. It was a very well-kept and cosy place with wonderful views of the coast. Our 5-year-old loved it, as it was sufficiently spacious for her to run around and she could readily take a dip in the pool. There was a 7-11 and several eateries nearby, which was convenient. Only minor downsides were that there was no direct access to the private pool - we had to take the lift up to the roof - and the lack of full service which was only available for stays 8 days or longer. Nonetheless we had great fun staying there.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SuLynnQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you Su Lynn for your lovely review and please your family enjoyed the sub penthouse with pool. Yes you do have to take the lift to the rooftop to the pool but it is only one floor. The apartments are fully self contained with full laundry and kitchen facilities so yes only serviced on an 8 night stay or more.
We hope to see you again on your return to the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed many times at Nirvana and have never been disappointed. This time we have had six weeks and thoroughly enjoyed being here. Nothing is too much trouble and they will always go out of their way to please you. The apartments and facilities are top notch and the beach at Kirra is the best. The local restaurants are all of a good standard but mostly only breakfast and lunch so you have to go a bit further afield for dinner. The little shopping centre caters for immediate needs and all the big supermarkets are in Coolangatta. We walked along the esplanade to Coolangatta most days. The nearby hotel has really cheap good quality food but can get VERY busy so suggest you book. Highly recommend Nirvana.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Distantaussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve S, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you Susie. Its always great to see you both. Always a happy smile when passing through reception. Love having you back. :)
See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

From the moment we walked into the apartment we were greeted by an amazing view across the beach to the ocean. From incredible sunrises to watching the passing whales you would never have to leave your apartment. When you do drag yourself away from the view, the facilities on site are amazing. Total relaxation. Walking distance to Coolangatta central, so you can walk down for breakfast, lunch and even have a few beverages with dinner and not worry about having to drive. Even in the same building you have a variety of restaurants, services and shopping. We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BigBloke1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveS48, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Great to hear you will be back :) Nirvana and Kirra have the best to offer on the Gold Coast. We have had a wonderful year with the whales. You can see them breaching everyday.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Cannot speak highly enough about this little slice of paradise. Everything is first class from the amenities to the hotel service. Bed linen has the faint aroma of lavender, lots of pillows and comfy bed. Location is central to everything, the beach is across the road and the selection of food places is excellent. Stay here.....you will not be disappointed.

Room tip: The higher the better the views.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank djthsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveS48, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are pleased you had such a lovely time and enjoyed all of what Kirra has to offer.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Unreal location. Not crowded like the Gold Coast. Very clean and modern units. It's the most I've relaxed while being up this way. I would highly recommend for anyone. The views of Kirra beach are amazing, especially the sunrise. I re booked on checkout!!!! Love it. New favourite for me.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 201claytonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveS48, Guest Relations Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Great to hear you loved your stay Clayton and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews