We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perect Easter getaway for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kirra Surf Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2010

We wanted a quality apartment where we could cook for 4 teenagers, and also have the flexibility to go out for dinner. We wanted the kids to be able to walk out on their own and enjoy the area. We got all of that.
The staff were nice, the rooms terrific (almost brand new) and well fitted out. We had 3 bedrooms to accommodate our two kids and their friends. The facilities were good, and we missed nothing.
A 20 minute walk into Coolangatta meant we could escape the kids and enjoy some adult time. Cinemas, heaps of restaurants and great beaches.
If you're looking for lots of restaurants within a couple of hundred metres, this isnt your place. There is a nice bistro/cafe downstairs, but not much else very close. For us, the walk into Coolangatta was a benefit, not a drawback.
Being right across from the beach, the views were awesome and romantic walks were outstanding. The beaches at Kirra are not crowded - a rarity on the Gold Coast.
we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 307 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2010

This accommodation had everything we needed and more. Beds were comfortable, it was quiet and spacious. Having the pool and beach to swim in was great. An added bonus for us was the very friendly staff/managers and having a cafe/restaurant right at our doorstep.
We definitley will go back and recommend this to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sewsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

this has to be one of the nicest resorts I have every stayed. great facilities, clean apartments and the beautiful beach. I like the fact that you are close to everything but far enough away to enjoy the peaceful surrounds

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thankyou2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

we have just stayed for a long weekend and enjoyed ourselves so much we extended by another night (work prevented any further)

the building is about a year old and the grounds/building/apartmenst are in excellent conditon. there are two and three bed apartments - standard and also ones a little better in the tower wing. price varies obviously depending on the apartment.

rooms
we stayed in room 408 - a 'standard' two bed/ two bath apartment. one king size bed in main and two singles in a smallish second bedroom. the main has an ensuite with spa bath that looks through the bedroom out to the ocean. the main bed itself overlooks the ocean but with blinds to keep the morning sun out and so does the reasonably large balcony.
rooms are fully self contained with washer/dryer/ironing. its 'australian' apartment style so they do not change the towels, linen or make the beds up unless you pay extra $$$.
cooking facilities were very good. our fridge had a problem on the day we moved in but after reporting it to reception they had a rental fridge delivered within the day to replace it.
air con in the living area as well as individual air con to both bedrooms.
good sized pool and large clean bbq area downstairs.

location
the hotel is across the road from the huge stretch of beach (very little road noise). there is a restaurant downstairs (le monde) seperate to the hotel but the hotel has private access, which serves good food and a number of restaurants/cafes within walking distance. a really enjoyable 15 min level beachfront walk takes you into coolangatta with a lot more food/drink options. the north kirra surf club is just about right in front of the hotel and the kirra surf club about 5 mins walk. both of these are quiet surf clubs so theres no noise from them.
downstairs is the revamped kirra surf surfing clothing/equipment shop and this is just huge (and very popular)
if you dont want to swim between ther flags out the front at the surf club. 20 mins walk or 5 mins drive takes you to the patrolled coolangatt beach and rainbow bay (for kids) in one direction or 5 mins drive to burleigh heads (for surfers) in the other. 20 mins drive to surfers paradise and maybe 30 mins to the theme parks.
the rack rates arent the cheapest (we paid $300 per night, except the last night where we were charged the last minute discount) but you get good quality for what you pay for and if you get a last minute discount its significantly cheaper so its worth asking.
its about 5 mins drive from the coolangatta airport but we never saw or heard the planes at all (much to my kids disappointment) - it must be the layout of the flight paths and the airport layout and the fact that the units face the beach and away from the airport or something.

theres a million things to do in the area if you want but we were content to swim, surf, ride bikes and watch the tandem skydivers land on the beach in front of the hotel. the reception has a huge information board with borochures on everything on offer in the area.

all in all couldnt fault it. everything was perfect and the management were great to deal with.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomsBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Peppe_Legionario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.5 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
432 reviews
1.7 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,247 reviews
0.6 km away
Gold Coast Airport Motel
Gold Coast Airport Motel
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
138 reviews
1.9 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,728 reviews
1.7 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#6 of 12 in Coolangatta
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirra Surf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirra Surf Apartments

Address: 2 Creek St | Kirra Beach, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Coolangatta
Price Range: $165 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kirra Surf Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Kirra Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirra Surf Apartments Coolangatta, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing