We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kirra Surf Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had a 3 night stay in a 2 bedroom appartment at Kirra Surf Apartments in April 2012 & would highly recommend anyone considering staying to do so. We have 2 young Children (4&3) who absolutely loved the pool. We were on level 6, great views, perfectly decorated appartment with everything we needed. Staff were very welcoming, seriously couldn't fault the place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 250 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed here Feb 2012 for 6 nights, 2 adults 3 children.
Kirra surf apartments are modern and clean, the ocean views are wonderful.
Short walk to patrolled beach. We found staying at Kirra Beach in particular to be a family friendly place, not so much hustle and bustle as further up the Gold Coast.
All the staff are lovely and very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed at the Kirra Surf Apts in Jan 2012 for 9 nights. 2 adults and 3 kids (3yr, 5yr & 7yr). We had room 507 a 3 bdrm located in the smaller tower, third level from top and centered over the pool. The apartments are tastefully decorated and very roomy. We checked out some other apartments in the complex and would suggest staying 5th level or above for better views. All had good decor. The "06's, eg 506, 606 are big 2 bedrooms apts which look good.
Our apt was in a L shape. The main bedroom had a small balcony so we could open doors and get fresh breeze throughout. Pool was great - but not very deep for adults. The big shallow section was ideal for 3 yr old. Bike path, across the road leads into Kirra - min 5 mins walk. Some close by basic play equipment. Overall we all really loved it and plan to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toni1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Have read all of these reviews and I can't wait to go, we are a group of 5 mums having a weekend getaway in a couple of weeks time and this place sounds ideal, have booked a 3 bedroom with plunge pool with the plan of not really leaving the apartment all weekend as we are travelling from all over Australia to meet and catch up, I hope it is as good as it looks and sounds, will let you know upon my return......stay tuned

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

These apartments are quite new and offer everything you need. They offer all the facilities you need to stay long term. All rooms have air conditioning but the cool breeze off the ocean should be enough. Beach viewing apartments offer great views all round and to Surfers Paradise. There is a swimming pool, although the short walk to the beach looks more inviting, there is also a small gym & sauna to keep fit.
It is very close to the airport but you don't hear the planes. Not too many restaurants in walking distance but there are plenty with a 5 min drive towards Coolangatta.
Definitely love staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chigga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.5 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
432 reviews
1.7 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,246 reviews
0.6 km away
Gold Coast Airport Motel
Gold Coast Airport Motel
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
138 reviews
1.9 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,722 reviews
1.7 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#5 of 12 in Coolangatta
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirra Surf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirra Surf Apartments

Address: 2 Creek St | Kirra Beach, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Coolangatta
Price Range: $165 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kirra Surf Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kirra Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirra Surf Apartments Coolangatta, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing