We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kirra Surf Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2012

These apartments are quite new and offer everything you need. They offer all the facilities you need to stay long term. All rooms have air conditioning but the cool breeze off the ocean should be enough. Beach viewing apartments offer great views all round and to Surfers Paradise. There is a swimming pool, although the short walk to the beach looks more inviting, there is also a small gym & sauna to keep fit.
It is very close to the airport but you don't hear the planes. Not too many restaurants in walking distance but there are plenty with a 5 min drive towards Coolangatta.
Definitely love staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chigga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 254 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

Kirra Surf Apts. A lovely modern 3 bedroom apt. with wonderful afternoon seas breezes that remids you what a great holiday apt. can provide.The view both seaward and inland captures offferings of this great location.Two hidden secrects is the fact that short walks can lead to the solitude of the great long beach to Currumbin , or in the other direction to the bussle and entertainment of Coolangatta/Tweed. The other being the offerings of Breezes Cafe , from a coffe to a martini , a scone to a seafood delight.The complex offers quality at all levels and can be accessed surprisingly quickly by foot or car from the airport.Freindly and professional staff at all levels complement this ideal holiday location. - dont forget a short walk to patrolled beaches , great bodyboarding or a swin in the pool down stairs. I better start saving now for next year.

Room Tip: any room - as all offer graet views both directions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Beautifully appointed apartments and really helpful staff. Close enough to Cooolangatta to have plenty of choices with entertainment, restaurants and services, but quiet enough to be really relaxing. Great views, beautiful pool. Might look close to the airport but we didn't hear one plane - just the sound of the waves! Close to patrolled surf beach, great coffee downstairs and best pedicure I've ever had within walking distance at the local shops. Lovely views of the coast and city lights at night.

Room Tip: Ocean view is magnificient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TigerLilly272727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Just spent the weekend (Fri-Sun) at Kirra Surf Apartments for a girls weekend away.

My 3 friends and I checked in Friday afternoon. We were greeted by a really lovely, young blonde woman who was genuinely happy and welcoming. She also allowed the 4 of us to pay separately as we were sharing the cost of the weekend.

The building is 7 stories and is located across the road from the beach. The Kirra Surf shop is attached downstairs (huge surf shop!) as well as the Beaches on Kirra cafe.

Our room was 408 which was a spacious 2 bed/2 bath apartment.

The master bedroom was spacious with a huge walk-in closet, tv, individual air con controls, large ensuite complete with spa bath and separate shower.

The second bedroom was on the small side with 2 single beds. 2nd bathroom had a shower and toilet.

The white & stainless steel kitchen - has stainless steel Miele products (dishwasher/stove/oven) & were lovely additions to the kitchen which was also extremely well stocked with crockery, cups, saucepans, platters, cutlery, serving dishes, toaster, plunger, kettle and containers.

The lounge has two lovely large leather couches, large flat screen tv, dvd player, coffee table, two single wicker chairs (VERY comfy!) and Panasonic radio/5cd stack/cassette tape stereo.

The large balcony had an 8 seater outdoor setting and AMAZING ocean views as well as views overlooking the large pool/bbq area and cafe.

The master bedroom bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in and it felt like my own bed at home. The doona was so warm and the sheets crisp and white.

On our second day we went down to the pool area and the friendly reception staff said hello/good morning every single time - and remembered us as she said "hello again!". The staff were fantastic.

Would highly recommend Kirra Surf Apartments to anyone. Can't wait to go back with my hubby!

Room Tip: Every room is a great room due to the newness of the apartments and the amazing view of the Queensla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathnjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kirra Surf Apartments. Amazing views, great location within short walking distance to beach and bike/walkways. The staff were friendly and helpful - we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Loved the North Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.5 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
435 reviews
1.7 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#5 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,271 reviews
2.1 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,804 reviews
1.7 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
738 reviews
1.2 km away
Blue C Coolangatta
Blue C Coolangatta
#6 of 27 in Coolangatta
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirra Surf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirra Surf Apartments

Address: 2 Creek St | Kirra Beach, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Coolangatta
Price Range: $172 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kirra Surf Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Kirra Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirra Surf Apartments Coolangatta, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing