We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
249
48
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
249
48
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath the gold coast plunge pool restaurant downstairs across the road sub penthouse bedroom apartment clean apartments family holiday great apartments main bedroom whale watching close to the airport patrolled beach down stairs relaxing stay walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Kirra Surf Apts. A lovely modern 3 bedroom apt. with wonderful afternoon seas breezes that remids you what a great holiday apt. can provide.The view both seaward and inland captures offferings of this great location.Two hidden secrects is the fact that short walks can lead to the solitude of the great long beach to Currumbin , or in the other direction to the bussle and entertainment of Coolangatta/Tweed. The other being the offerings of Breezes Cafe , from a coffe to a martini , a scone to a seafood delight.The complex offers quality at all levels and can be accessed surprisingly quickly by foot or car from the airport.Freindly and professional staff at all levels complement this ideal holiday location. - dont forget a short walk to patrolled beaches , great bodyboarding or a swin in the pool down stairs. I better start saving now for next year.

Room Tip: any room - as all offer graet views both directions
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Beautifully appointed apartments and really helpful staff. Close enough to Cooolangatta to have plenty of choices with entertainment, restaurants and services, but quiet enough to be really relaxing. Great views, beautiful pool. Might look close to the airport but we didn't hear one plane - just the sound of the waves! Close to patrolled surf beach, great coffee downstairs and best pedicure I've ever had within walking distance at the local shops. Lovely views of the coast and city lights at night.

Room Tip: Ocean view is magnificient
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TigerLilly272727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Just spent the weekend (Fri-Sun) at Kirra Surf Apartments for a girls weekend away.

My 3 friends and I checked in Friday afternoon. We were greeted by a really lovely, young blonde woman who was genuinely happy and welcoming. She also allowed the 4 of us to pay separately as we were sharing the cost of the weekend.

The building is 7 stories and is located across the road from the beach. The Kirra Surf shop is attached downstairs (huge surf shop!) as well as the Beaches on Kirra cafe.

Our room was 408 which was a spacious 2 bed/2 bath apartment.

The master bedroom was spacious with a huge walk-in closet, tv, individual air con controls, large ensuite complete with spa bath and separate shower.

The second bedroom was on the small side with 2 single beds. 2nd bathroom had a shower and toilet.

The white & stainless steel kitchen - has stainless steel Miele products (dishwasher/stove/oven) & were lovely additions to the kitchen which was also extremely well stocked with crockery, cups, saucepans, platters, cutlery, serving dishes, toaster, plunger, kettle and containers.

The lounge has two lovely large leather couches, large flat screen tv, dvd player, coffee table, two single wicker chairs (VERY comfy!) and Panasonic radio/5cd stack/cassette tape stereo.

The large balcony had an 8 seater outdoor setting and AMAZING ocean views as well as views overlooking the large pool/bbq area and cafe.

The master bedroom bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in and it felt like my own bed at home. The doona was so warm and the sheets crisp and white.

On our second day we went down to the pool area and the friendly reception staff said hello/good morning every single time - and remembered us as she said "hello again!". The staff were fantastic.

Would highly recommend Kirra Surf Apartments to anyone. Can't wait to go back with my hubby!

Room Tip: Every room is a great room due to the newness of the apartments and the amazing view of the Queensland/NSW coastline!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathnjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kirra Surf Apartments. Amazing views, great location within short walking distance to beach and bike/walkways. The staff were friendly and helpful - we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Loved the North Tower
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We recently stayed in the Penthouse Apartment at Kirra Surf, it was excellent. We were joined by our daughter, son in law and their two small children, also a friend. We also had some other friends staying in another unit at Kirra Surf, this was only to sleep as most of their time was spent with us. The staff were very friendly, helpful and unobtrusive which complemented our stay. The facilities were great and the view was fantastic, (the small children loved watching the planes land at the airport). A great place for families, as the beach just a short stroll away, great walkways for biking and walking. We wouldn't normally have looked at a penthouse but because there was the seven of us plus the others in the adjacent unit, it didn't work out too bad cost wise when we apportioned it out. We had our own deck, BBQ area and small pool, what more could you want. As we were there New Years Eve, it was great to sit on the deck and watch the fireworks from the various locations. The location was much better than Surfers, or Broadbeach etc, it didn't seem to be as busy. Absolutely fantastic and I hope we will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews