We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kirra Surf Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2011

The view is tremendous and rooms as new. Beach is wide and beautiful (and much quieter than Surfers, Broadbeach, Burleigh, etc. Patrolled beaches nearby and very close to the airport (but no noticeable plane noise). Staff were very attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamLumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 286 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2011

Staff were always very pleasant and helpful at all times. Service was great.
The room was very spacious and comfortable. The location was great, close to bus stops, taxis and amenities.
We both really enjoyed our stay at Kirra Surf Apartments, it was so relaxing and people were so friendly and the best was we were so close to the beach and the view from our apartment was fantastic.

Room Tip: Sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colleen055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vespa26, General Manager at Kirra Surf Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2011

Thank you for review - we value any feedback both good and 'not so good'.
However, as is our right of reply, we wish to let you know that even though you were staying with us here at Kirra Surf Apartments, your booking was held with 'RentaDreamCar' and unfortunately, they had not advised of your particular booking. You also did not mention that that was the reason for your stay in which case we would have happily requested you wait for the car people to guide you to your apartment. We are often confused with another local resort and we assumed that you had too.
We apologise for the confusion and pride ourselves on our service, especially our welcome as you can see from previous reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

I travel frequently and usually stay only in 5 Star Hotels. However after seing the Kirra Surf Appartments online with the idea of returning to the Coast with my husband and children I just had to check it out. Right from the moment I walked in to the light and modern reception I was met with a smile and exceptional service. The check in process was simple, fast and efficent (thank god as I had just undergone an opperation and was there to recover). When I opened the door to the appartment I was breath taken by the quality and comfort and the VIEW! The appartments are immaculate, well appointed, spacious and scream comfort from the lounge to bedroom. They have thought of everything! In most cases a location boost the business well at the Kirra it is just another added bonus to an exceptional resort! This place has something to offer everyone for any type of stay Couples Romantic Holiday, Family Holiday (children of any age suited), Business or even Recovery from surgery as I did!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dionysiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

The rooms were very modern and clean, with a well equipped kitchen, with good access (we had a pram). The pool was well suited to small children with a large "kiddie" depth pool that my 2yo was very happy with. The staff were very polite and helpful. Possibly a touch overpriced and we got a "wedding" rate. Not too convenient to things either, it's about a 20minute walk to the 7 Eleven etc. However, each room has a spectacular view! Probably best suited to families who are trying to be mostly self contained.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki_M_S_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

My family and I found Kirra Surf Apartments to be a wonderful place to stay. The managers Jackie and Lloyd were fantastic and were very welcoming and willing to help out if needed. The apartment was very modern with a great layout and a wonderful view to the ocean. The hotel amenities ie pool, spa. outdoor areas are just beautiful. We loved staying here and will definitely be back again. Our only problem was that we didnt stay long enough. Highly recommend to everyone

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.5 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
432 reviews
1.7 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,246 reviews
0.6 km away
Gold Coast Airport Motel
Gold Coast Airport Motel
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
138 reviews
1.9 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,721 reviews
1.7 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#5 of 12 in Coolangatta
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirra Surf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirra Surf Apartments

Address: 2 Creek St | Kirra Beach, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Coolangatta
Price Range: $164 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kirra Surf Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Kirra Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirra Surf Apartments Coolangatta, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing