We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
124
109
29
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
109
29
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre room level across the road renovated unit great location front facing same building coolangatta beach large kitchen direct access stunning views patrolled beach second bedroom would definitely stay here again car park an update stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

Just stayed 3 days here and loved it. Awesome room overlooking the ocean on the 10 floor. No noise from below bars as expected. Very clean and spacious apartment, bathroom looking tired but functional and again clean. Will come back here with family for a longer stay as location and beaches are spot on.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Just spent a week at Ocean Plaza Resort on the 18th Floor. Views are fantastic. The apartment itself is a bit tired looking. On entering you are greeted with a quite spacious combined dining and lounge which opens up onto a balcony affording great views. The kitchen was quite old, not very well laid out and only one person at a time in the small space. Kitchen really needs updating. The main bedroom affords views and has an ensuite. Again the furnishings need replacing, with the bedspread having two burns on it. The second bedroom had two single beds. Both bedrooms are spacious. The laundry is tucked away in the main bathroom, which boasts a bath. Great location! Another bonus is that you can get to the shopping centre without having to go out onto the street and plenty of restaurants if you feel inclined to eat out. Of course there is a pool and barbie in the complex. All in all I would recommend this property as a great place to stay while in Coolangatta.

Room Tip: The higher up you go, the better the view.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

The Ocean Plaza Resort in Coolangatta is literally across the road from the beach and ontop of a mall! The apartments are spacious and clean and the kitchen has everything you need to make yourself at home.
I stayed in 2 different rooms on 2 separate holidays there. (Yes I went back I liked it so much).
Both times there was availability for ocean views and these did not disappoint.

You have everything in one place... you can access the shopping mall via the lift from your floor and you have Woolworths, The Cinema, Bakery, lots of restaurants and shops to choose from. In my last visit in October 2014, they were doing a multimillion dollar renovation of the mall with lots more shops and restaurants planned... I even saw that Messina ice-cream was moving in! :)

The pool was lovely and not overcrowded. And being so close to the beach was a huge plus!
The staff at Ocean Plaza were genuine, friendly and very happy to help. They really go that extra mile to make sure you are welcome.

Staying in Coolangatta was relaxed and beautiful. We hired hire a car and drove to the famous Crystal Castle - an amazing peaceful and beautiful garden filled with flowers and with incredible giant sized crystals. It's very peaceful and well worth the visit.

Also Coolangatta is right at the boarder of QLD and NSW. You can literally stand one foot in each state. See photos.

Happy adventures!

Room Tip: ask for ocean view and although the views on the lower levels are still wonderful, the higher you are, the more you see!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyNaturegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We were allocated a centre based seaward facing 17th floor apartment. Contemporary furnished; light, crisp and clean. The sea views were to die for whether viewed from inside the apartment or on your private balcony. An immaculate resort with an equally beautiful location with all required facilities in the immediate vicinity i.e. shopping, restaurants, sun, sand and surf.
Great holiday location for all i.e. couples, families, young and old.

Room Tip: Higher floors in the centre, seaward facing have the best views; 180 degrees.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Ocean Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation here at Ocean Plaza Resort. Always great to hear how you love the area and our location, as we live on site and agree with you. Its our staff that make our job easier as they take the extra time to make sure everything is just right. Look forward to seeing you next time, Larry & Bronwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Upon entering our apartment on the 13th floor, we were not just pleasantly surprised, we were amazed by the views from the many floor to ceiling windows and doors leading out to the large deck. The furniture was contemporary, the set up was perfect for us. We loved everything about it. The location was great, and the staff were very friendly also. It has been my favorite hotel since arriving in Australia 3 weeks ago. Highly recommended

Room Tip: I think anything above the 6th floor is quiet
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Delta28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, General Manager at Ocean Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about our property! We love living here and glad to hear you had a fantastic stay here in Coolangatta. See you next time, Larry and Bronwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews