We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
84
31
6
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
31
6
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden areainformation centreclean unitour night staylovely ownersbreakfast and dinnernice poolthe main roadcooking facilitiesroad tripfriendly hostsplace to stayshort staydefinitely stay here againmarilyntonykitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We have been staying at Coral Villa for many years now, we come in on Friday and leave early on Sunday morning, we rent 2 or 3 rooms every time. this time it was 3 rooms and there were 10 of us. We come to town for 2 weekends a year training for Christian Women's weekends for Kairos Outside for Women. The motel is central to everything and close to our training venue. The rooms are always clean and are serviced each day, Tony and Margaret are very friendly and welcoming. Yes the motel is a little older but the hospitality far outweighs the the age. Thanks so much Tony and Margaret for another great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Spent 4 nights here and found the motel to be very comfortable and clean. We were served breakfast every morning by a happy and smiling manager. The unit was serviced everyday and were told if we needed anything just to yell. Central to Bundaberg but even though its on the main road it is quiet.

Would highly recommend and will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn T, Owner at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Tony and Marilyn look forward to your next visit. It was lovely to have you both stay here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

No no no no no. Sorry this was just wrong, it reminded me of what I imagine a trailer park to be in the very very mid west.
Staff were friendly but the place is so run down. I just left without even requesting a refund.
No no no no no

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank T L O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn T, Owner at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We refute this review. We stand by all of our other reviews. We have not had any guests with the initials T L O and we have not had anyone stay who have not used a bed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We really enjoyed our 2 nights here. Large comfortable room, great size modern bathroom with huge soft, fluffy towels. We had a kitchenette, although no cooktop, there is an electric frypan & a microwave. From our back door you step out into a tropical garden with tables & chairs & a large pool. We also enjoyed perfectly cooked bacon & eggs on our last day. The hosts Marilyn & Tony were lovely to talk to over a glass of wine before we went out to dinner each night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LynD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn T, Owner at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review Lyn it was a pleasure spending happy hour with you both. And thank you for the fruit hamper you won at the Brothers club.
We do have portable hotplates and pots which we put into the rooms if requested.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Stayed one night while passing through. Chose Coral Villa out of lists on Google as they supplied breakfast and were central in town. Host were very friendly helpful and well organised. Granted the room is not last years vogue but was extremely clean and had everything required for our stay. Bed was comfortable and the room had more than the most rooms have in them eg... biscuits coffee glasses cups plates soaps shampoos.. Breakfast supplied was absolutely fantastic most continental breakfast you have to coo your own toast ... it arrived exactly when we said and toast was hot and cooked. overall excellent would stay again.

Room Tip: We did not book ahead just dropped in got a better deal.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank irene p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn T, Owner at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Irene thank you for taking the time to put in a review. The room you were in was one of the 3 standard rooms which have not been updated yet. We do however pride ourselves on our cleanliness and friendliness. We look forward to your next visit with an upgrade.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews