We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable ground level motel for our 3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Villa Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We received a deal, including breakfast, from a flyer at the Bundaberg information centre and a similar price to those offered on online booking sites. situated on a corner, while set back from the highway, the side street can be a bit busy. Nevertheless, the room itself, with tidy little kitchenette, was more than adequate for our 3 nights. The hosts Tony and Marilyn were welcoming and accommodating. While free wifi is available to all rooms, naturally those furthest from the routers?, have difficulty connecting. The bed was very comfortable and the included cooked breakfast was very much appreciated. What we thought was particularly good was the provision of a tub and dishwashing utensils to make the washingup process much better than using the wash basin in the bathroom. All rooms are ground level and parking is in front of the rooms with shade cloth protection over the cars.

Room Tip: Closer to the reception, if wifi is important
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 252,011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn T, Owner at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

You stayed in the standard double room. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return. We do apologize for the slow strength of the free wifi into your room. We were only changed over to nbn 2 days prior to your visit and the signal was not as good as it used to be, thank you for letting us know. 2 rooms were having trouble receiving inside. We are currently having an extension put onto the modem to rectify this. Most rooms have a very strong signal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017

good position, clean, tidy everything you need for a short stay. Owners were very helpful and lovely people. Had free breakfast each morning, it was excellent.Would recommend. Price was reasonable also

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

The kitchenettes are well designed and well organised, perfect if you have a family or are looking for somewhere where you don't have to pay a fortune to have breakfast and dinner. The bed was very comfy! We didn't want to leave! The water pressure in the shower was fantastic, very relaxing. The garden is beautiful and the hospitality was exceptional. Also loved the orange fresh from the garden which I took home, it was he best orange I have had in a while. Sweet, juicy and the perfect snack for our trip back home. I look forward to staying there again in the future and will recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SpidersBoxingClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn T, Owner at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

The superior kitchenette rooms are the ones to purchase for your stay if it is longer than a couple of nights and you wish to do your own cooking. We supply an electric fry pan and microwave cookware and a kitchen sink. If you wish to have a cook-top we can supply a portable one. Purchase direct and receive a free hot breakfast and save.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

A lovely, cosy motel with a beautiful relaxing garden. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with a kitchenette for a family of four. Comfy beds, roomy bathroom and cooking facilities made for a nice nights stay. We cooked our dinner and then ate in the garden area. We booked through their webpage and were entitled to two hot breakfasts which were yummy.

Room Tip: Tranquil garden, nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Familytrip409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn T, Manager at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time. You were a lovely family and your children were very polite. We look forward to your next visit to town for the soccer matches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Always wonderful hospitality from Tony & Marilyn. Nothing is ever too much of an ask. Highly recommend. Great location, easy to get to. Wonderful little oasis & quiet! Kids always love the pool. Very clean & tidy!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gaylene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn T, Owner at Coral Villa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review it is always nice to catch up with our return guests. Our motel does have a 40% return rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.1 km away
Country Comfort Bundaberg
Country Comfort Bundaberg
#15 of 17 in Bundaberg
87 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
1 km away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
2.1 km away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#11 of 17 in Bundaberg
137 reviews
2.2 km away
Sugar Country Motor Inn
Sugar Country Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Villa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Villa Motor Inn

Address: 56 Takalvan St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Bundaberg
Price Range: $110 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Villa Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very friendly, affordable, comfy 3 1/2 Star Motel a member of the Golden Chain Group of Motels. Our guests can choose from a variety of self-contained suites - all of which are ground floor and back onto our beautiful tropical gardens and al-fresco meeting, greeting and dining area - next to our crystal clear salt water swimming pool with a free undercover BBQ. We welcome reps, singles, couples, families, tour groups, sporting groups and backpackers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Villa Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Villa Motor Inn Bundaberg, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing