We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Motor Inn(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acacia Motor Inn(Bundaberg)
USD 114
USD 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Park Lane(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
USD 91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
348
62
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
62
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean windscreencar windscreenthe main roadquiet motelcomfortable bedquiet streetno troublesmall kitchenetteplace to staylittle thingseach morninga great stayclean roomsgo the extra milebiscuitswould definitely stay here againnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Best value for price in Bundaberg. We have been to several motels before when visiting the city but this has definitely been the best. Although it is dated a bit, the rooms are very clean and in good repair and all the your needs are there. The staff and management are extremely friendly and do little things to make your stay great. These include cleaning your windscreen and turning on your AC while you are out enjoying the sights. Will book in advance for the next visit

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny and Simon F, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you Peter & Kathleen, it was lovely to have you stay and we really appreciate the lovely reviews you've left for us. We'd love to have you as our guests again in the future and look forward to then. Kind regards Simon & Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Room was spotless. Very clean and quiet. Bed very comfy. Off the Main Street but walking distance to restaurants.
Simon very welcoming, even after we left telephoned to make sure I stay had no problems. Nice and clean swimming pool. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank 464debbieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny and Simon F, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hi deb,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review and for being our guests. We're glad you got to see the turtles and that you all enjoyed your stay. Hope we get to see you in the future and all the best until then. Kind regards Simon & Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Very clean and quiet. Simon was really nice and can only imagine the great effort he’d go to if there was a problem.
Will be staying there next time in Bundy...most likely a Jan visit next time so we can see the turtle hatchlings.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank paul-melbourne-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny and Simon F, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Hi Paul,
Thank you for being our guests and for leaving a lovely review. It was nice to meet you all and we're glad you enjoyed your time in Bundy. Would love to have you all stay again if you're back up this way. Thanks again. Kind regards Simon & Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

My friend and I stayed at the inn earlier in November as a central point to get to the Great Barrier Reef. Simon went above and beyond to help us in numerous ways - providing assistance with transportation, making local phone calls on our behalf, telling us where to eat in town, allowing us to do laundry at the Inn, etc. The Inn itself was clean and comfortable - and was walking distance to town and a short drive to the airport. However, the service provided by Simon (and the Great Barrier Reef) made this a great stop on the journey.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny and Simon F, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Hi Diana,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a fantastic review and also for being our guests. We're glad you've enjoyed your time in Bundaberg and hope you've got plenty of great memories from here and the Southern Great Barrier Reef. Best wishes to you both and thanks again. Kind regards Simon & Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Off the main Street so it's quiet and you can get a good sleep. Walking distance to restaurants. Room was spotless. Stayed a few nights for work and will be requesting to stay again. Only required breakfast which I would recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank JF4470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny and Simon F, Owner at Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

G'day Fitzy,
Mate, great to have met you and thanks for leaving us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Simon & Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews