We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only beginner diners are going into this restaurant.”
Review of Mylan Restaurant

Mylan Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 432 Restaurants in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Only beginner diners are going into this restaurant.”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I have been to this restaurant once and I will never go back again. I ordered a hot plate meal and when it's arrived my meal was cold and I could even touch the plate that suppose to be very hot when it's serve. Noisy and full of young customers. More for beginner diners. Not sure if this restaurant is Thai or Vietnamese as both types are available.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gamtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    48
    15
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Awsome Vermicelli Salad!”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This is the best Vietnamese Restaurant in town. Cheap, good food, and fast service.
Just don't go there during the busy lunch hour or 12-1.30, you won't get a table. Come before or aften or book ahead if you can.
It can be very noisy.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhodora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little Vietnamese restaurant in Wollongong”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This is a great little Vietnamese cafe/restaurant in Keira Street in Wollongong. Always busy, its fast efficient and has the best spring roll vermicelli salad. I haven't tried too many other dishes, because the salad is just delicious.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyNowra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pretty average Thai experience”
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I was only visiting Wollongong and this restaurant seemed to have very goo reviews. I was dissapointed with the food. For entree we had chicken skewers with a peanut sauce that was not what I expected. It was essentially chicken cubes on a skewer dipped in batteqr and deep fried, more likeq a dagwood dog from the show. We had a red chicken curry that although tasted reasonable, contained 75% red and green capsicum and only 25% chicken. We also has a plum sauce chicken that had huge quantities of very stale and tough broccoli.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dolybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wollongong
2 reviews
“A good go-to restaurant with friends”
Reviewed 28 April 2011

I've been going to Mylan for years and it's our go-to restaurant for a night out with friends. The food is very good, the service quite good, excellent price but very very noisy. That's great when you want to have a few wines with friends because everyone is getting noisier at the same time that you do - perfect!

Lunch is also incredibly busy but such great value. Highly recommend the vegie spring roll vermicelli salad and I know people who will travel hours for the satay!!!!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandygrl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mylan Restaurant also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Mylan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing