We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Degustation is to die for!!”
Review of Caveau

Caveau
Ranked #1 of 514 Restaurants in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 61 - USD 97
Cuisines: Asian, French, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I strongly believe that they should create a 4th hat, just for Caveau..... just amazing food matching wines and walk out thinking how do I get this where I live??????? Wow!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Johnanixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We ran out of superlatives to describe the fabulous food from our vegan tasting menu! Very tasty, a mix of subtle and strong flavours, smooth then crunchy textures and visual delights. Arborio rice and split green peas were substituted for the cous cous and pearl barley to enable gluten free fine dining! Service was excellent.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Purple C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

all bluster : very expensive for what you get : the more ‘creative’ dishes were unbalanced and some just weird combinations
it was a gift but i think back in 2015/6 it was just under $200 for two without alcohol
my friend preferred the Italian place across the road for classy good fare

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank lesley n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The food was delicious... out of the norm...
the chef came and spoke to us twice throughout the evening! His staff were full of knowledge and so accommodating. His passion for what he does was inspirational!! Definitely worth the visit!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 574tanyaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Wonderful food with excellent service and eye to detail. Meal and wine selection for lovers of good food. Friendly staff who also assisted with our meal and wine selections for our evening out.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Traveloz150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caveau also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Caveau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing