We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly expensive, but good quality”
Review of Centro CBD

Centro CBD
Ranked #65 of 491 Restaurants in Wollongong
Price range: USD 13 - USD 27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Centro CBD has been serving Italian cuisine in Wollongong for more than 3 decades. Experience sensational flavours that are inspired from our Italian heritage and indulge the palate with both classic and modern dishes that range from various regions of Italy.House made Gnocchi, rich ragùs, fresh seafood and varied meat and game dishes beautifully craftedThe restaurant has a modern feel with a stunning backdrop of Venice, a bar typical of Italy where you can enjoy a pre dinner aperitif or cocktail and an olive grove courtyard for the Italian tradition of “alfresco” dining.To compliment and enhance the flavours of our cuisine we have carefully chosen a variety of Italian and Australian Wines for you to select from.
Reviewed 18 March 2018

I remember regular meals at the Italian Centre as a kid. Plastic chairs, paper table coverings, and good Italian food at a low price. Many decades later I took my kids there - it's now Centro CBD. Some things have changed. The décor is more upmarket and the prices are even more upmarket. But the food is still good. No more prawn cocktails and veal parmigianas much to the kids' disappointment, but the meals we had were excellent.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erkimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

A very good Italian restaurant located in central woolongong. The food is just great & size of the meals are generous. They have a very good drinks & wine list the staff are all very good. This restaurant also has a theatre restaurant attached along with function rooms for weddings ect just a great place to be for dinner ect.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank geoffs110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Always enjoy going to Centro. The food is so good. Have enjoyed a number of dishes but in this occasion had the wonderful seafood platter for 1. Enjoyed it all. Other had a yummy pasta dish. The staff are so good at what they do. They certainly keep an eye on you but never intrusive. Adore this place.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank aldavril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Definetly a must go to for lunch or dinner, we went for dinner and were so impressed fantastic ambience .... food was amazing a week on we are still talking about it,great wines and service impeccable we can’t wait to return to go again

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

A group of us went to Centro for an Ian Moss night. My wife asked for the vegetarian option (it was a set menu night for the function). We have never seen such a pathetic attempt at a 'vegie stack'. One small 7cm eggplant, with a sliver of zuccini and a piece of cheese that would not have been 2cm, and it was stone-cold. The other meals were not much better. Talk about cashing in on the entertainer !
Ian Moss or not, we won't be back.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aus_Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centro CBD also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Centro CBD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing