We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
10
24
29
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
24
29
13
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Presentaion on the internet looks ok, so we decided to stay at this hotel. Luckily, we cut the stay to 1 night due to a change in our itinerary.
The price is high when you add up the cons:
very unpleasant location right by a 4 lane highway with almost no chance to get onto that alive, rotten building on the outside, rotten room, very run down and shabby, you feel everything is not very clean, afraid to touch furniture etc.
Internet works, but rather slow.
For breakfast you are advised to go to the nearby golf club, but again, this is not a very comfortable place to be.
No outside sitting area, 2 lights in the room didn't burn, there were 3 more to be fair.
On the way back after shopping we were lucky to bet off the highway within only 2 minutes of waiting for a gap in the approaching traffic on the opposite lanes.
Don't stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfJosef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Need only one room and was upgraded to an apartment for same price. Friendly and professional staff. The rooms are spotless and warm and welcoming. The staff are professional and cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable. Love staying here.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Great place to stay.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed at the family apartments. Aircon not working and fridge leaking water. Staff are very helpful and upgraded our stay. This place was fantastic 4 years back but run down now. Was told that big works are being commenced in March.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Comfortable, and good size room, but in dire need of an upgrade, A few issues that were resolved but had to be bought to the attention of the staff, curtains missing from the rooms, no shower cap.
The wardrobe was starting to rot at the bottom of the side panel.
Our fridge slid of the floor onto the carpet when we opened the door.
Were trying to charge us for a mini bar fee, which we never touched, but this issue was resolved.
Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast a bit pricey at $12 basically for cereal, tea and toast.
Very easy small walk to the Port Kembla Golf Club , where we enjoyed an evening meal

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

After stating specific needs (that I am receiving treatment) and need easy access, we were place up stairs. When wanted to be moved, we were placed in a room that had terrible stains on the carpet, dirty bath and marks on the bed covers. On waking in the morning, there were cockroaches everywhere. Very sad, won't be back.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews