We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 147
USD 125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Sage Hotel Wollongong(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
USD 137
USD 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Southview - Boutique Guest House(Bulli)(Great Value!)
USD 122
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
USD 96
USD 89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western City Sands(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
USD 106
USD 96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmore All Suite Hotel(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Beach Park Motel(Wollongong)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 92
USD 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,242)
Filter reviews
2,242 results
Traveller rating
747
921
399
111
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
921
399
111
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood buffetlobby barwindjammers restaurantacross the roadocean viewbalcony roomstandard rooman upgradecafes and restaurantsfantastic locationsaturday nightparkingcarlaccorconferencerefurbishmentwedding
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 2,242 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Could not speak highly enough of staff or food and views!!!! Highly recommended. Across the road from the beach and only a few minutes bus or car ride to shipping centre. Food street nearby and so is WIN Stadium and entertainment centre. Love the Gong!!!

Room Tip: Nothing it was all good
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaellinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear michaellinton,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us.

Our staff are our greatest asset and I am so pleased you found them all so pleasant. We are very fortunate when it comes to our location - North Wollongong Beach is beautiful and the city centre, as you said, is not far at all.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Alana Quirke
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night in an ocean view room with balcony, on Easter week end. The room was certainly overpriced... but that is mainly because of the Easter week end.

The process of online booking was good. The location is great, and the staff member who booked us in was fantastic. The room smaller than what I expected, but very clean apart from a stained quilt which I noted at point of check out. No bathtub ( which I expected to have for any room above a standard room). “Ocean view” was not entirely true- it was “partial ocean view” where the view is actually mostly the land, about 1/3 the concrete building and some amount of ocean.

Room had some kind of a malodour via air conditioner.

Breakfast buffet was good except for baked items which kind of felt old. But the choice and quality could improve.

Will I stay again - probably will as I don’t know a better place around Wollongong at present to stay.

Would I recommend - probably.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ruwantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Ruwantha W,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your Easter weekend stay. It is great to hear that your booking experience was smooth and our staff were so helpful. I apologise for the stain on your bedding but am glad to hear that you found the room otherwise spotless.

During refurbishments of the hotel the majority of the bath tubs were removed but we do still have certain room types with baths and will happily allocate these rooms upon request if available.

We do hope to welcome you back at a future date.

Kind regards,

Alana Quirke
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A great weekend in Wollongong everything is close by within easy walking distance
The staff were so very friendly and helpful
A great relaxing place
We will be back
The surf life saving club was a fantastic dinner a lovely dinner

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Sue B,

We hope you had a wonderful time at your friends wedding and best wishes to the happy couple. We are pleased you had such a relaxing weekend and found our staff so helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Alana Quirke
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Novotel Wollongong for two nights over Easter. Great spot on the beach. From the outside the hotel looks a little tired but the rooms have been renovated and are lovely, clean and tidy. Staff friendly and courteous. Easy position to walk to the beach, restaurants and even the footy stadium. Good bar/lounge area. We definitely enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Issak1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Issak1510,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your Easter break. I'm glad to hear that you found our staff so welcoming and made the most of the hotel facilities and our fabulous location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Wollongong Northbeach in the future.

Kind regards,

Alana Quirke
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights for work I cannot fault anything with this place.

I requested a room.move to a higher floor and was accommodated by the reception staff who were excellent throughout the stay.

The room was very good and all facilities in it were in good working order. The shower had great pressure and the bed and pillows were comfortable so.made for a good stay.

Had breakfast in the restaurant both mornings and there was good variety and quality of food.

Would definitely stay here again, location is awesome and if you get a beach view room the view can be fantastic.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Matt P,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us with your thoughts. We know travelling for work can be unkind so it is great to hear that we were able to provide an enjoyable experience for your Wollongong stay.

I'm glad our staff were able to accommodate your requests and your room was to your liking. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back for any future Wollongong visits.

Kind regards,

Alana Quirke
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews