We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Beach Motel
Nearby Hotels
Beach Park Motel(Wollongong)
USD 127*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 124*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
USD 146*
USD 117*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western City Sands(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
USD 144*
USD 139*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
USD 114*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong(Wollongong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Quest Wollongong(Wollongong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Marketview(Wollongong)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mantra Wollongong(Wollongong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
2
6
12
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
12
7
14
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed for a concert & found the new owners just lovely.The room was very clean and the service was excellent. Yes some of the fittings are dated, but we thought it added character. Studio Room even had a bath!!! Very good position close to beach and shops. BBQ area available, undercover parking, guest laundry and free tennis courts next door. AA++

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueMax H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

we booked city beach motel wollongong and had to cancel our booking due to poor health of a family member. We were charged $120 plus booking fee $25. The owner didnt care, was a money grabbing person. They had nearly two weeks notice. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank delaneydelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

My husband & I decided to make a surprise visit to my brother in Wollongong so we booked this hotel - studio room. It was VERY over priced and in bad need of repair!
The noise from the street was so bad that we hardly slept at all- it felt like we were in a bed on the street. The smell of 'room freshener' was so overpowering we had to leave the door and window open for nearly 1 hour to try to make it bearable. The carpet was filthy and the towels were so thin and hard and small that even having a warm shower was not pleasant. Certainly a place I shall not be returning to.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hanna24NSWAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Booked this motel as we were attending a family wedding with the reception just across the road at the Five Islands Brewery. As some family members were coming from interstate we requested and were kindly given, an early check-in to enable them to get ready before the wedding ceremony. We had three rooms and were pleasantly surprised, after finding and reading the below reviews (and wondering what have we done?), to find that all the rooms were clean, with no odour and were quite large. The kitchenette (which was also clean) in each of the rooms were also a surprise (and would be very useful if staying for an extended time), as I've only come across these in motels in New Zealand. Granted the rooms are retro 60's in design but very comfortable. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rod_in_SYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

This place has to be the biggest dive ever. Everything was discustingly dirty. No parking, but worst of was how overpriced it was. Please don't do it, find something else.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crmercer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews