We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmospheric”
Review of Aaron's on Bourke

Aaron's on Bourke
Ranked #91 of 485 Restaurants in Wollongong
Price range: USD 4 - USD 28
Description: Aaron's on Bourke brings you the finest Australian European cuisine made with fresh, quality ingredients making every dish burst with flavour.
Restaurant details
Description: Aaron's on Bourke brings you the finest Australian European cuisine made with fresh, quality ingredients making every dish burst with flavour.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The chefs take pride in the preparation of their food, and it shows and tastes on the plate. Young team trying to make a difference. Well worth a visit. The music is good as well

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marnieruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron M, Owner at Aaron's on Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you so much for the great review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your time at Aarons on Bourke.
We Are Young Crew trying to make a big difference in Wollongong with flavours and fresh quality food.
We do hope to see you back again soon once again thank you for the great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018

We visited here (2 adults and 2 children) on a Thursday evening. The food is seriously very tasty and of high quality and freshness. I would highly recommend the Barramundi and the kids meals were also good. Service was a little slow out of the kitchen (meals took a little over 30 mins to come out) but having said that we were all famished when we went and in their defence it is a restaurant (not a bistro with a buzzer). Regardless, it was definitely worth the wait. The chef/owner "Aaron" came out to see us which is always a great touch He could make it anywhere with food this good. With the great location in North Wollongong and on point food, there needs to be a little investment in the decor at some point going forward. If this were to happen this place would skyrocket with nothing holding it back. We will definitely be returning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chopsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron M, Owner at Aaron's on Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for the review and we do appreciate it a lot. We apologise that you had to wait that little bit extra for you meals but thanks for understanding as we do take a lot of time and pride in the preparation of our food and cooking it to make sure it comes out just right. Thank you for the suggestion about our decor, the tables and chairs are custom made and brand new and the floor was just laid, however we are open to any suggestions as we are young Crew trying to make a difference. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated on how to improve our decor once again thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

The food is full of flavor.
Steak cooked to perfection the sauced chiĺli prawns are incredible.
The food is unique and service perfect.
Would recommend this restaurant to any one.
I had my granddaughter with me and she was treated like a princess.
Really enjoyed this new restaurant and will differently be back.
My taste buds thank you for the delightful journey.

Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron M, Owner at Aaron's on Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for the review and we are so happy that you enjoyed the service and the food. We do hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Went with a group of works mates. The atmosphere was really relaxing and waitress was excellent. No noisy background music which I really like as well. We tried various dishes. I really enjoyed the steak. The chicken was suburb, but the highlight for me was the Calamari best I've ever had. I wonder if they do take a way?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron M, Owner at Aaron's on Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

It was a pleasure having all you guys in and thank you for the great review.
Unfortunately we don't do takeaway but we are opening for lunch very soon
We are glad that you enjoyed the food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Delicious food and warm, friendly service! I especially loved the polenta chips and barramundi! Definitely recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron M, Owner at Aaron's on Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

We are so happy that you enjoyed the time and the food at Aarons on Bourke. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aaron's on Bourke also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Aaron's on Bourke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing