We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GreT food and service”
Review of Kneading Ruby

Kneading Ruby
Ranked #14 of 517 Restaurants in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We were there with a large group and so expecting average fair. However the food was fantastic as was the service. I really could not fault it. Worth a visit if you look good Italian food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018

I have been countless times on special occasions and I am never let down! Same amazing service each and every time. The food is incredible, especially for vegetarians! Definitely my go to place for a fine evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dqwertyuiop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Best Italian food outside of Italy.
The $40 per head set menu is great value, plenty of food, and a great variety of dishes to try.
Staff are very friendly and more than helpful.
Beautiful restaurant and look forward to dining here again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 220dianeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We had dinner with my family last week and were very unhappy. Food took forever to come out and food was average. Wont be back sorry

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 329johnnyg26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

I love this place! Finally got a chance to come here for a weekly date night, and it was amazing!
The whole experience was great; from the service, to the food, to the amazing space and atmosphere, we are definitely going to be coming back here.
Very Vegan friendly, and would highly recommend the Veganized garlic loaf, and the Veganized Beetroot pizza.
Also, accommodating to my Peanut allergy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AlisonH506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kneading Ruby also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Kneading Ruby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing