We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
12
17
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
17
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews microwave oven great value for money the owner stayed here good nights sleep would stay again the main road comfortable bed kilometers stop motel kettle heating wifi
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

One of the cheapest. Is in South Taree which is not really walking distance to Taree. No issue with a car. Room was a good size. Basic and older style. Could do with some rennovation of the bathroom, grouting etc. Airco are the old style and a little noisy. Had a microwave. Staff were very good and helpful. Would stay again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank NevillI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel in a quiet part of town that is very clean, tidy and inexpensive. There aren't a lot of special amenities. For example, no restaurant nearby. You have to go two kilometres into town for that. However, that said it is really a nice place to be able to stop for a fair price and get a clean, well taken care of place to sleep.
Room has tv, wifi, mini-fridge, microwave and coffee-tea maker.
Bath is not huge but is serviceable.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tindalsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Met by staff with a smile, showed to the room and had all explained, staff were very helpful. The rooms were clean and well stocked with all the necessary items, FREE Wi-Fi which is good. Stay again anytime great value for money....

Room tip: Rooms 1-10 are good facing east
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Advertises as pet friendly but told my husband, actually lied to his face at reception, saying they had no rooms when he told them he had a dog in the car. He was exhausted from driving for two days and it was the evening, and he expected pet friendly. I told him to go there. The dog is quiet and stays in the back of our wagon.

So... he's very upset now and has continued driving late tonight to Sydney with no options. I'm worried for his safety on the road tonight.

I called them shortly after and asked for a room, saying I was nearby and had a cattle dog who was quiet and would sleep in the car... and they offered ME a room! The shame! What horrible mean nasty people to turn my poor husband away at night when he was desperately tired and needed to rest.

Room tip: Just keep driving.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Alex-Frost-Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This motel offers great value very clean, good heating and a comfortable bed. We have stayed at motels that offer less comfort and facilities for much more money. The owner told us about the Royal Hotel where we got two drinks and two meals for $28.00. And a bonus the owner is a very pleasant person wanting to please

Room tip: Room 15 nice position
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews