We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 120
eDreamsUSD 103
CheapTicketsUSD 120
ZenHotels.comUSD 115
Trip.comUSD 114
TravelocityUSD 120
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
368
181
16
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
368
181
16
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews towel animals coffee machine towel art complimentary bottled water across the road comfy bed continental breakfast clean rooms after a long day great stop stay there again the owner family room great value for money night's sleep the air conditioning long drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021

We recently stayed overnight at crescent motel and this was a great stop on our travels. The rooms were very clean and there were nice touches with the decorative bath towel creations and bathroom toiletries included. The owners were very accomodating for our camper trailer and we will stay here again with future travels.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kirstin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis Cochicho, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Hello Kirsten, Many thanks for your lovely review and all of us appreciate your warm regard for the business. We are happy that you felt welcome here and wish you safe travels. Kind regards Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

We’ve definitely found the best motel in Taree. We stayed in the king suite. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room is a great size. It has everything you need for an overnight stop on a road trip, kettle, fridge, microwave, cutlery, coffee machine and tea making facilities. The staff are very welcoming and we love the towel art. This time we had an elephant. We can’t wait to visit again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jxgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis Cochicho, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Hello jxgee, My goodness, what a nice review! Many thanks for your warm regard for the business and we are certainly happy that you enjoyed your stay and will return. All the best for 2021. Sincerely Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

We stayed here before and were more than happy to return.
The Crescent is walking distance to everything , ( and the early morning walks along the river are highly recommended)
Great value for money, room always nice and clean, and the breakfasts are hard to beat for $10.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 210,159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis Cochicho, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Hello 210159 and we are delighted that we were a part of your happy summer holiday. We wish you well for 2021 and look forward to your return. Kind regards Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

This was our stop over before driving up-to to Tweed Heads and what a lovely experience we had! We arrived late at night, but Glennis was more than accommodating. The rooms were immaculate, the beds were comfortable, the small attention to every detail was so appreciated. During COVID-19 we felt so comfortable because of the level of hygiene displayed here. The breakfast was AMAZING and the overall experience was seamless! We will no doubt come back again and would highly recommend this beautiful place to anyone for a stop over.

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank bernaj93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis Cochicho, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

WOW ! What a review, bernaj93 and loads of thanks from all of us here. We appreciate your time afforded to post a review and what a review it is. May 2021 be your best year ever. Kind regards Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

Our 2 night stay was an excellent experience! Glennis and her team really looked after us. Very efficient service, very clean room, a beautifully looked after garden that our room looked onto and over and above touches like penguin shaped towels and shortbread biscuits with our tea and coffee. All for a very reasonable price. We highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank barbb1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis Cochicho, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Hello barbb1107, We appreciate reading that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be clean, friendly and value for money. I also love the garden as often some unusual flowers apear on my desk. We wish you a wonderful and happy new year. Sincerely Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews