We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
USD 121
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Agoda.com
USD 102
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Booking.comUSD 105
Expedia.comUSD 121
eDreamsUSD 105
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
368
181
16
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
368
181
16
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews towel animals coffee machine across the road comfy bed great shower continental breakfast a great nights sleep friendly service clean rooms after a long day stay there again family room the owner night's sleep the air conditioning long drive the gold coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for four nights after travelling from interstate for a family funeral.

All staff were considerate of our circumstances which was greatly appreciated

The room was very clean, had everything we needed and the bed was incredibly comfortable

Highly recommended as a well priced option in Taree.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HelenMcElroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Good morning Helen and Darren,
Thanks for affording time to write such a lovely review during a busy time. Your coments are very much appreciated by all of us here at the Crescent Motel. We are happy that we made you feel welcome and of course we loved hearing that you liked the accommodation here.
All the best and we look forward to your return visit, thanks again Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

After reading a lot of reviews and seeing this was the no.1 spot to stay in Taree, this made me book there! Wasn’t let down. Greeted by friendly people who helped me with places to eat, and went over everything was amazing! The room itself is what you would expect for a country town motel. Wifi was fast which was great, bathroom could use an update but did the job! Bed was extremely comfy and the place was quiet! Overall it was a great place to stay! If I have to come back for work again I’ll definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank thekevin_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hello Kevin, Many thanks for the amazing review and for taking time out to write it.We are well regarded as a quiet spot and it is peaceful here. I am happy when guests feel welcomed with friendship as this is your home away from home. KInd regards, Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We've just spent a night at the Cresent Motel, 2 adults and 2 teens, in a family room.
Thank you for a great stay, as promised on other reviews the beds were very comfortable and we all had a good night's sleep.
The rooms are tastefully decorated and everything is there that you need. The shower head was fantastic.
Disappointed we couldn't stay longer.
Thanks for a great stay!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sharnam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Good morning Sharna, Amazing review and thanks for taking a moment post it. It' certainly a compliment to know that you would liked to have stayed longer as we do have a beautiful pool and BBQ area. Thanks again from all of us at the Crescent Motel, Regards Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Stayed here for just the one night. If I'd booked for a week I'd quite happily have walked away with no refund. The room was dirty, the carpet was old and sticky, the bathroom wants a good scrub and paint, the fly screens needed replacing, the towels were old and needed replacing. Overall, the place needs gutting or demolished and start again.
I strongly advise people to stay away. There are many far better places to stay in Taree.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Benstac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Benstac, I won't dignify your review by checking if you have ever stayed here under the name of Benstac, however if you did, then curiosity has the better of me as to why you would stay even 1 night in a motel in such bad shape. Also why would you not inform me or any staff here about your bitter dissapointment.
Silly billy, all of our beautiful towels are hired daily, flyscreens are new and cleaned regularly and our carpet is in excellent condition. We have even just replaced the carpet in 3 rooms where guests have recently dropped irons.
I choose to fight your lies with honesty and inform you that your review has given me an opportunity to tell travelers how proud I am of the condition of this motel and I strongly advise people to book with us to see for themselves. Thanks Glennis


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable for a stopover when travelling. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We will definitely stay here again when we are travelling in the area.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Good morning Sue, Many thanks for taking time to write a wonderful review for other travelers and us. It is always great to hear that guests such as yourself have enjoyed their choice of accommodation and we strive to be regarded as friendly,clean and comfortable. Safe travels, Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews