We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 105
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Hotels.com
USD 120
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Agoda.com
USD 102
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
eDreamsUSD 105
ZenHotels.comUSD 116
Trip.comUSD 116
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
368
181
16
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
368
181
16
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews towel animals coffee machine across the road comfy bed great shower continental breakfast a great nights sleep friendly service clean rooms after a long day stay there again family room the owner night's sleep the air conditioning long drive the gold coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Stayed here for just the one night. If I'd booked for a week I'd quite happily have walked away with no refund. The room was dirty, the carpet was old and sticky, the bathroom wants a good scrub and paint, the fly screens needed replacing, the towels were old and needed replacing. Overall, the place needs gutting or demolished and start again.
I strongly advise people to stay away. There are many far better places to stay in Taree.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Benstac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Benstac, I won't dignify your review by checking if you have ever stayed here under the name of Benstac, however if you did, then curiosity has the better of me as to why you would stay even 1 night in a motel in such bad shape. Also why would you not inform me or any staff here about your bitter dissapointment.
Silly billy, all of our beautiful towels are hired daily, flyscreens are new and cleaned regularly and our carpet is in excellent condition. We have even just replaced the carpet in 3 rooms where guests have recently dropped irons.
I choose to fight your lies with honesty and inform you that your review has given me an opportunity to tell travelers how proud I am of the condition of this motel and I strongly advise people to book with us to see for themselves. Thanks Glennis


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable for a stopover when travelling. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We will definitely stay here again when we are travelling in the area.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Good morning Sue, Many thanks for taking time to write a wonderful review for other travelers and us. It is always great to hear that guests such as yourself have enjoyed their choice of accommodation and we strive to be regarded as friendly,clean and comfortable. Safe travels, Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We chose the Crescent Motel after reading the good reviews. The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful. Comfy bed the room was clean and the shower was excellent. Nice quite location. Easy walk to the pub for dinner. It was a stopover on our drive to Sydney. The $10 continental breakfast is good value and saves time so you can have breakie and hit the road.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 430SusanS430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hello Susan, Many thanks for the time afforded to write such a wonderful review of the Crescent Motel. The entire team appreciates such positive feed back and more importantly, we are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are well regarded as a quiet location and the pub across the road does a wonderful job. Guests often overlook our breakfast bar however those that choose breakfast, also enjoy the outdoor and indoor areas available, even if it's just for a cappucccino. Again, thank you, kind regards, Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

The Crescent has obviously had some love and attention recently. It’s a lovely place to stay, a little out of the town centre but worth the travel. The owner/managers were warm and helpful. We had a choice of rooms and elected for a ground floor queen room. Very comfortable. The continental breakfast for $10 each was great value, fresh fruit plus cereals plus toast, juice and freshly brewed tea and espresso coffee rounding it out. We’d come back!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Good morning David and Suzanne, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for the time afforded to write your outstanding review. Our outdoor pool and breakfast area is underused so we love to hear that guests have explored and enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back th the Crescent Motel, Taree. Safe travels, Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

A lovely comfortable bed and a clean, well appointed room. Our night was peaceful and quiet and we would stay again without hesitation. The manager who took our booking was very helpful and accommodating of our late arrival also.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Terahn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glennis C, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hello Terahn, Thanks for your amazing review. There is a quiet and peaceful feel at the motel however 1 tree frog can ruin that. There is an increasing demand for accommodation with a late check in and we are happy that were and are able to assist, in this regard. Thanks again, Glennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews