We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little museum”

Powerhouse Motorcycle Museum
Ranked #5 of 26 things to do in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The museum houses a private collection of over 50 motorcycles in pristine working order from the 50s, 60s, 70s and 80s. The collection of bikes includes Ducati, Triumph, Honda, Velocette & Laverda. All motorcycles have been immaculately restored to concourse condition, plus there are some limited edition current models. Open every day from 9am - 5pm (except Christmas Day).
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Not the biggest motorcycle museum on earth but one of the nicest. Friendly guide to answer all your queries and there are some unique bikes here. Enthusiasts will love some rare examples of the rotary engined Suzuki RE5 and other interesting machines. Sop in for a coffee and a chat.

Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHPG, General Manager at Powerhouse Motorcycle Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Your review says it all & in such a great way! Thank you for sharing your experience with other bike enthusiasts & Trip Advisor travellers. Our team of passionate volunteers is thrilled with your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2016

The museum is not huge however it has about 50 motorcycles that are in beautiful new or restored condition
Definitely worth seeing this museum if you are a motorcyclist.

Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHPG, General Manager at Powerhouse Motorcycle Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you for the great review - we're thrilled you enjoyed the bikes on display. We couldn't agree more - this is definitely a museum for passionate motorcyclists. We're fortunate that many stop in before or after their Oxley Highway ride - a must do as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

this is a great collection of bikes, the gent who was working last Sunday was a great host and most informative, I am so jealous of this collection, I even bought a T Shirt too

Thank Lenny4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHPG, General Manager at Powerhouse Motorcycle Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

So happy to hear you had a great experience viewing our bike collection. We will pass on your comments to our team of volunteers who really make each visitor feel welcome & inspired by the bikes. No need to be jealous now you have a t-shirt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

so glad we stopped here. the atmosphere is just great. John loved to have a chat and knew about his bikes. He makes a good complementary cuppa as well. The collection is first rate. lots of childhood memories with some of these bikes.

Thank Qldr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHPG, General Manager at Powerhouse Motorcycle Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

What a great review about your recent visit - thank you! We're thrilled you enjoyed the bikes and the trip down memory lane. Our staff love to share their bike knowledge combined with genuine country hospitality. Safe & happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Not that big of a place but a great collection. Its worth a look if you are into motorcycles. Brought back some memories

Thank katka112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QHPG, General Manager at Powerhouse Motorcycle Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

We appreciate you stopping in to view our bike collection & are so pleased it bought back some happy memories! Thank you for sharing your short & sweet 5 star review with other bike lovers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Powerhouse Motorcycle Museum also viewed

 
Tamworth, New South Wales
Tamworth, New South Wales
 

Been to Powerhouse Motorcycle Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing