We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 94
Hotels.comUSD 93
Booking.comUSD 94
eDreamsUSD 94
CheapTicketsUSD 93
TravelocityUSD 93
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
233
86
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
233
86
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottled water fresh milk sized fridge crockery and cutlery up to date comfortable beds lovely hosts air con road noise comfortable stay great room free wifi good nights sleep excellent stay close to town overnight stay theo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

No complaints at all. The staff were very friendly and informative, the room was very clean, we were provided crockery and cutlery, the room included a decent size fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle, the bathroom has been updated, and there were plenty of extra bedding available. Would definitely stay here again as great value for money..

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Larsy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hi and thank you for such a detailed review.
Glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay.
-- Kris & Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Great customer service, very clean and everything worked. Great air con! Plates, microwave, kettle and toaster made everything easy and convenient. Price was excellent value for money especially at peak holiday season. Kids loved pool and we loved BBQ area.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank rosslen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Hi!
Thanks for such a positive review. We are really glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
Safe travels,
Kris & Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Stopped at this hotel late at night while driving from Brisbane. It was convenient and I was tired. I was surprised by the size of the room for the price I'd paid, the bed was clean and comfortable, the room was modern and bright, with everything i needed. Best of all it was quiet. Customer service was friendly and efficient and the Couple running the hotel couldn't have been more helpful. Would stay again for sure.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank aaaawaaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Hi and thank you for a detailed review.
We are glad that you stopped and got some rest, and very happy to hear that you had a peaceful comfortable night.
Safe and happy travels,
Kris & Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I got a room last minute as hubby was in hospital for a couple of nights and it was everything you would expect. End of highway motel with very minimal noise, Friendly owner upon reception with free bottled water and quite spacious car parking out front of door (& I hate car parks at the best of times!) Room was also quite spacious and very comfy lounge & bed. Will be booking again for sure next trip over.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank L8683VJlisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thanks for a lovely review LIsa...
Glad that we could find you somewhere comfortable to have some time out.
We hope that your husband has bounced back :) and we wish you all the best.
Kris & Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Friendly welcome, simple but perfectly adequate large room. The small pool was a nice cool off after a long drive in warm weather. Typical parking in front of your room but it was very well kept and clean. There was some traffic noise during the night. We went out to eat in Tamworth and got off early so having no breakfast available was not an issue.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Hi Wendy
Thanks for a lovely review. Breakfasts from the menu are served in rooms each morning, on request. The menus are available in reception, and are also included in the compendium. That pool always seems to be refreshing, cold in summer and warm in winter, we are doing some landscaping around it in February and can't wait to see how that changes the look of the place!
Travel safe,
Kris & Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews