We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 94
Hotels.comUSD 93
Booking.comUSD 94
eDreamsUSD 94
CheapTicketsUSD 93
TravelocityUSD 93
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
233
86
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
233
86
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottled water fresh milk sized fridge crockery and cutlery up to date comfortable beds lovely hosts air con road noise comfortable stay great room free wifi good nights sleep excellent stay close to town overnight stay theo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Friendly welcome, simple but perfectly adequate large room. The small pool was a nice cool off after a long drive in warm weather. Typical parking in front of your room but it was very well kept and clean. There was some traffic noise during the night. We went out to eat in Tamworth and got off early so having no breakfast available was not an issue.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Hi Wendy
Thanks for a lovely review. Breakfasts from the menu are served in rooms each morning, on request. The menus are available in reception, and are also included in the compendium. That pool always seems to be refreshing, cold in summer and warm in winter, we are doing some landscaping around it in February and can't wait to see how that changes the look of the place!
Travel safe,
Kris & Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Thank you again for a great overnight stay. Very comfortable bed, nicely renovated u it, real milk, crockery and cutlery available. Theo and Kirsten are very friendly, helpful hosts. We will stay again.

Room tip: Ask for a renovated room
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Hi Ann
thanks for a great review :)
Glad you like the changes we are making,
travel safe until we see you next time,
Kris & Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

On arrival we were greated buy friendly happy and informative staff.then offered a beach towel fir us to go for a swim in the pool. Room is very clean and modern. There is free wi~fi ,room has some nice touches with the towels folded nicely on bed with the nicest soap i have had in a motel. There is a kettle,microwave, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, cutlery and crockery and a small fridge. Bed is very comfortable overall one of the nicest rooms i have stayed in.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank froggy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Hi and thank you for such a positive review...
glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us.
We are aiming for comfort, cleanliness and convenience.
-- Kris and Theo
P.S. Thank you also for the lovely note you left us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Wow great place to stay. Helpful friendly staff. Rooms Clean Neat and tidy. Bathroom clean and modern. Good water flow. Could not fault the place. No highway noise we were about halfway down. Price very competitive. Will stay again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HobartXmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Hi and thank you for a lovely review :)
Glad you had a peaceful night, and we hope that the rest of your trip runs smoothly.
Happy holidays
-- Kris & Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Great motel! Comfortable bed and air con made for a good nights sleep. Clean and tidy. Nice and quiet couldn't hear any outside noise. The room has everything you need tv, fridge/freezer, air con, complimentary water and milk for coffees, microwave and the shower was good too.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kimberley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Hi Kimberley,
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review.
Glad to hear you had a comfortable stay.
Happy travels!
-- Kris & Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews