We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
219
86
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
219
86
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottled water fresh milk sized fridge reasonable rates new england beds were comfortable excellent place to stay air con friendly hosts would stay again great room close to town theo motel highway stopover cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2016

motel is extremely clean and neat, you want for nothing extra, the owners are very pleasant and friendly, nothing is a bother to them if you want anything extra. Toaster, jug, microwave, frig, all in excellent condition, Good Tv reception , all crockery etc provided, Extra pillows as well

Room tip: the rooms we stayed in two times are very quiet
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Hi and thanks for a lovely review.
We try to provide what we would like to find, however if there is something we haven't thought of, we are glad when our guests to let us know :)
Happy travels
-- Kris & Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Excellent king size bed, and a clean and comfortable room. Very helpful staff provided maps and advice about where to eat. Downside was the road noise - lots of big trucks going past till quite late, and plumbing noise, but otherwise fine. Recommend eating at the Pig and Tinder on Peel Street!

Room tip: The further away from the front of the motel the better!
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barraman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Hi and thank you for a detailed review.
Sorry to hear you had a noisy night, I am afraid that it can't always be avoided when we are on the edge of town. We are looking in to the plumbing.
Really glad you enjoyed The Pig, all we hear is good.
-- Kris and Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Fantastic motel and thoroughly recommend it. On the main road but quiet. Great value for money. Managers are extremely friendly & accommodating Everything is really clean ( bathroom a little dated but so clean it doesn't matter). Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wildlouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Thank you for a lovely review :)
Most nights are pretty quiet here, even for us country folk.
Glad you were comfortable, and as you pointed out we do still have a few of the older bathrooms left but even they should all be renovated in the next few months (if all goes to plan and with some tradie co-operation).
Safe travels
-- Kris & Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Very clean, reasonable and friendly. Could not fault this motel and highly recommend. Close to clubs and the town. Very helpful with local information with maps and verbal recommendations. I wouldnot hesitate to recommend this motel.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris M, Owner at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Hi Leigh
Thanks for a lovely review. Glad we could help you find what you were looking for.
Safe travels
-- Kris & Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Clean and Fresh, easy parking. Above Average for the Price range . The stand out was the Reception. Very Friendly and helpful. Good location close to many restaurants and center of town. Would stay again .

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Hi Allison
Thanks for a lovely review.
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay, and found our location to be convenient.
-- Kris & Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews