We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 94
Hotels.comUSD 93
Booking.comUSD 94
eDreamsUSD 94
CheapTicketsUSD 93
TravelocityUSD 93
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
233
86
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
233
86
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottled water fresh milk sized fridge crockery and cutlery up to date comfortable beds lovely hosts air con road noise comfortable stay great room free wifi good nights sleep excellent stay close to town overnight stay theo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Booked on line and communication was very quick and helpful. Check in a breeze and room ready. Receptionist was very friendly and accommodating. Room was outstanding value for money with very comfortable beds, exceptionally clean throughout and enough room for bags and extras. Room 15 I am assuming has been renovated and all provisions are present. Thank you for our overnight stay and wouldn't hesitate in recommending to others. Thank you

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nreay73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Hi!
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review.
We are glad to hear when we have gotten things right... you are correct, Room 15 has been very recently renovated, and we now have most of the larger rooms completely re-done.
Happy travels, and hope to see you again some time.
Kris & Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This is just a friendly, clean, "very thing works" place to stop over. I had a useful recommendation for dinner, WiFi worked, Austar to watch the AFL and a breakfast cooked just as I had asked. It was clean, I had plenty of towels and the bed was the most comfortable I had slept in on the road for some time. They put me where I could park my car with kayak attached without risk someone would run into it - caring.

Room tip: I stayed at the rear of the property as I had requested a quiet room. It also meant my kayak was safe from bad drivers.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank keentraveller014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Hi there!
Thanks for a very positive review... the only thing is I think that you may have watched the AFL on free-to-air, we don't have Austar here :)
I do remember helping you to find a safe place for the kayak though... glad you liked the beds.
Safe travels and hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.
Kris & Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Great room with a comfy bed was exactly what we needed!! Loved that they give you complimentary water & FRESH milk too...this was appreciated. Sadly we were very close to the road and the trucks braking was quite noticable...suggest you ask for a room away from the road.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiMac1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Hi Fiona
Glad you liked the bed :)
Sorry we have had a noisy couple of days, it is usually pretty quiet.
Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip, and get home safely.
-- Kris & Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Staff so helpful needed an early check in and it wasn't a hassle at all room was spotless, bed was comfy best nights sleep I've had in a long time, shower was perfect.
Really I can't fault it and so cheap. Would defiantly stay here again thanks so much to all the great staff keep up the good work...One very happy family :))

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jamesbG4776PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Hi James
Thanks for a great review... we really appreciate it.
I am glad we could give you what you needed, that is our main aim...
Hope the little one is feeling better now.
Kris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a short over night stay at the Stagecoach Inn on our way through Tamworth. The room was clean and comfortable with no noise from the highway allowing for a really good nights sleep. The owners we friendly and the free bottle of water each was a nice touch.

The Stagecoach Inn represented good value for money and we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidclarke79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris M, Manager at Stagecoach Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Hi David,
Thanks for reviewing us, we appreciate your time.
Glad to hear you were happy with your stay.
Hope the rest of your trip goes well,
Kris & Theo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews