We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
44
22
12
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
22
12
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double windows the main road just like home beds were very comfortable family room room was large would stay again easy access accommodation motel canberra foxtel hosts luxury couch
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Overall good value. I was given a large room with a jacuzzi as my original room hadn't been cleaned. Huge room with all you need. Being on the corner meant a lot of traffic noise though as the motel is on an intersection. Wifi was weak and barely worked

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank WilliamsOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room with spa. After a long drive, had to clean the spa before filling as was grimey and dirty. Stood on a toe nail and then realise the room needed a really good vac, carpet was filthy. The bathroom wasnt cleaned there was hair (of all sorts) all over the floor and the shower had not been cleaned at all. Someone's used soap bar was in holder. Ask in the morning for bathroom and floor to be cleaned as was disgusting. Came home, looked like they had just vacuumed the place and made the bed. Shower still not cleaned and soap bar was still there. Hair on sink and floor from check in still there. Disappointed, disgusting and expensive rate noting the conditions. Had to shower at mates house during my stay as the place grossed me out. Couldn't get out of there quick enough. Friendly staff but promised bathroom would be scrubbed, happy to take your money and not provide decent room. Would not recommend sorry.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Miliana17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

staff very friendly, free onsite parking, rooms very clean will stay again when in the area.Great price. the owner was on hand all day and night if needed. Felt safe. Very close to the city and easy to find

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LondonBerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Tidy little motel in Queanbeyan NSW. Neat, spacious and close to main traffic thoroughfares.
If anything, the breakfast was a little rich, $10 for a tiny bacon and egg roll? Lucky I wasn't paying for it.
That aside, recommended to stay at.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Beerbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this motel because it was convenient to Canberra airport and no where near the price of staying at Canberra airport.
The parking was free, it was quiet and the accommodation simple but effective.
There were three of us and our room had a separate room with two single beds and the queen in the main room.
The rooms are a little tired but clean and spacious.
I would say though that when we stayed it was really hot and the second bedroom was stifling.
Great size fridge, microwave etc all good.
You could lash out and spend a lot of money to pick someone up from the airport but this place is hassle free and only minutes from the airport.
We found it perfect, especially because our arrival into Canberra was so late in the night.
The only real dower is the wifi or lack there of. Don't be expecting to be able to use it. A small price to pay for the convenience of this motel.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Che08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews