We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A1

You won’t be disappointed with this camel ride . Beautiful scenic relaxing ride along the beach... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2021
Amesmy
,
Tamworth, Australia
via mobile
Camel rides by the sea

Always a great way to unwind riding these majestic animals. Ride by the waters edge your troubles... read more

Reviewed 23 May 2021
annettemarie66
,
Rutherford, Australia
Read all 55 reviews
  
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
46
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bucket list guys running an amazing experience ride animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing experience for myself and 3 year old! Would definatly recommend John the tour guide was so friendly and helpful. We will be back

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Abigail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2018

A highlight of our trip to Port Macquarie. Just turn up (make sure you have cash) and wait your turn for a ride.
The ride itself is only 20 minutes or so up and down gorgeous Lighthouse Beach, but for first timers that was long enough!
John was so good with the kids, telling jokes all the way, then at the halfway point they'll stop and take photos for you.
My only criticism is the price, $40 for adults and $25 for kids, made it a very expensive 20 mins. But seeing our daughters grin and hearing her calling out 'this is awesome!' was prob worth it.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Teltonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

This was a short but well worth it experience. It was our kids first time on a camel and the guys running it were very friendly and funny. The location for the rides is just beautiful and easy to get to with a car and the cost was quite reasonable (but you have to have cash).

Would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Krissy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

It was my first encounter with camels, a really good experience where you ride them in a paradisiacal beach. We saw dolphins jumping in the water. The service and the staff were really good and friendly. We didn’t know Australia has the #1 camel population in the world. I fully recommend it!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank mlarrea12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

John the camel man obviously cares about his animals, which is important to me. He explains many things about the camels and the ride was great but I wished it was longer.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Cherie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews