We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aston Hill Motor Lodge(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
USD 76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Styles Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
USD 99
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 124
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macquarie Barracks Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
USD 80
USD 78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rydges Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)
USD 174
USD 141
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 125
USD 120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
252
97
22
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
252
97
22
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop spahot tubnever stay anywhere elsethese apartmentsexcellent apartmentmain bedroombedroom apartmentclose to townlate checkstay there againbbq facilitiesthe ground floorhome away from homefamily holidaymain partafter hoursenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I stayed at Ki-ea Apartments for the recent NSW Womens State Lawn Bowls Carnival in May& found them clean, spacious, well appointed with great views and the most marvellous hot tub on the roof. Was able to walk to Port City Bowling Club each day.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elainep800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ki-eaApartments, Front Office Manager at Ki-ea Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Hi Elainep800,
Thank you for your review, we really enjoyed hosting all our NSW Women’s State Lawn Bowls ladies.
It is always lovely to hear you found our apartments clean, spacious and well appointed. Many ladies in your group seemed to enjoy the roof top Hot Tub and you are right in saying the view is just great!
We hope you will all be back again for the 2016 carnival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Three high school friends and I booked the two bedroom apartment with the upper deck and outdoor spa for a catch up after many years. Unfortunately the spa broke down before our arrival date. We were offered a reduced price and or change of date to allow time for the spa to be repaired. We chose a later date. Unfortunately the spa was unable to be fixed. We were still able to use the apartment at a reduced rate. The upper deck was still available to us without the use of the spa. There was still a BBQ and out door setting with fabulous views. Unfortunately due to the weather we were only able to look at the deck once and not use it. Despite this the apartment was very spacious and had everything we needed in it. There was also another deck on the lower level with outdoor setting. The apartment was very clean and had a bathroom off each bedroom. The only downfall was the mattress in the main bedroom. It was too firm which caused restless sleeping trying to stop aching. I'm glad I took my own pillow because there wasn't much substance to them. Despite this the complex is very well looked after and has lovely facilities such as heated pool, spa and sauna on the ground level. There is also an upper rooftop deck with wonderful views on the 9th floor with a spa and BBQ area. There is also security parking. This is a lovely place to stay. It is a close walk to the beach and a lovely cafe just down the road. Town centre is about 1 klm away. We were unable to use any of the facilities due to the weather. I would love to come back in good weather and enjoy the facilities however I would like a more comfortable mattress.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ki-eaApartments, Front Office Manager at Ki-ea Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Hi Lynne M,
Thank you for your review, we are glad you found the apartment had everything you needed, was clean and you enjoyed the convenience of a bathroom for each bedroom. It is great you enjoyed our “well looked after” building facilities and discovered the wonderful views from our level 9 Hot Tub and roof top terrace.
We appreciate your understanding with regard to the Spa. When integral pieces of equipment breakdown, we try to keep our guests informed prior to their arrival and offer them alternates that may fit into the plans for their stay in Port Macquarie.
Sorry the weather wasn’t more kind to you and your school friends during your stay!
We are surprised you found our beds too firm. We have installed new beds throughout the building over the past 2 years and worked closely with our supplier, Sealy, to choose the most suitable bed. It is always difficult to select a level of firmness to suit all our guests.
Our pillows vary in size and softness and there are always spare pillows in each bedroom wardrobe. Sorry you didn’t find one that was right for you.
We hope you will consider us again for your next school friend reunion, thanks again for your comprehensive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We spent 9 days at Ki-ea apartments. We had the ground floor room near the pool. Lovely, large 2 bedroom apartment - plenty of room if you have kiddies. Everything was included so it's fully self-contained. Very clean too which was nice for a fuss-pot like me :). Will definitely be our place to stay when we go to Port.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wen145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ki-eaApartments, Front Office Manager at Ki-ea Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Hi Wen 145,
Thank you for taking the time to review Ki-ea Apartments.
We really enjoyed hosting you and your husband for 9 days and are so glad you found everything in your apartment met your “fuss pot” standards! It is also great that you found the apartment to have plenty of room which is really important when guests stay with us for extended periods.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ki-ea soon as a return guest and remember you will now receive a 10% return guest discount on our rack rates for all future bookings you make directly with our reception or on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Our penthouse was lacking in essentials and furnishings which needed replacing cleaning or repairing by the investor/owner. Not clean, obviously skim cleaned. Lots of faults. VERY Disappointing for the $'s :-(

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Coralie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ki-eaApartments, Front Office Manager at Ki-ea Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Hi Coralie,
Thank you for your review. We are very concerned that you found the apartment was not up to standard.
Ki-ea Apartments is a 4 Star AAA rated apartment complex and every year we are inspected by an AAA assessor to ensure we maintain our 4 Star standard. All of our apartments are individually owned and furnished and each is slightly different dependant on the owner’s requirements and tastes.
All apartments are cleaned after a guest’s departure and inspected by a manager before the arrival of the next guest. We have checked the records of both the post departure clean and manager arrival inspection and did not find any issues noted.
We apologise for disappointing you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We stayed at Ki-ea apartments whilst our son was involved in sporting activities in Port, and had a great time. Love the spaciousness and decent sized kitchen. The heated pool was a winner with the other kids and it was within walking distance to shops etc.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ki-eaApartments, Front Office Manager at Ki-ea Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Hi Sheryl, thank you for your review, it’s good to hear you had a great time while staying in Port for your sons sporting activity. Many guests have described our apartments as spacious, we are happy you also found your apartment spacious with a decent sized kitchen. Our heated pool is always a winner with our guests, especially in winter when we maintain a temperature of 28 – 30 deg C every day.
We hope you will have another sporting or other opportunity to stay with us again at Ki-ea Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews