We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
58
21
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
21
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street room was spotlessly clean handy kitchenette helpful management good size stayed here for one night long drive road trip pleasant stay home away from home free wifi town centre microwave beds beaches sleep tv
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped here needing a place to sleep during an interstate drive, it was basic but could not fault the cleanliness and was very comfortable. Friendly host. Would return here in the future if I stopped through Port Macquarie again. Price was good.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We stayed at Hastings Valley Motel over night. We arrived at 7pm and were pleasantly surprised by the accommodation. The room was spotlessly clean, good size, and very well maintained. The room smelled fresh, had kitchenette if you wanted to make some breakfast (microwave, fridge etc) and clean bathroom. Comfortable bed, small lounge to sit and watch TV and quiet room. Off street parking. Easy walk into town and to the beach. Good value would definitely return and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and it did everything it needed too. The room was clean, we could walk into town, the bed was comfortable and everything worked.

We were on a motorbike and the off street parking was perfect.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights over the new year period, quite honestly can’t fault a thing, The owners are so friendly and take a great pride in their motel which is spotlessly clean and well equipped, it’s situated in a quiet street away from the town centre but you can walk there in little over ten minutes, highly recommend for a pleasant stay in port Macquarie.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dempseync39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We stayed here for one nigth after a long drive from the Blue Moutains.
The room was tidy and clean. Nothing to complain about.
Staff was excellent and helpful!
Slept peacfuly on a quiet street just 5 min walk from the beach.

Thank you for a excellent stay!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andy_433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews