We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
58
21
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
21
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetroom was spotlessly cleanhandy kitchenettehelpful managementgood sizestayed here for one nightlong driveroad trippleasant stayhome away from homefree wifitown centremicrowavebedsbeachessleeptv
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Only needed a bed for the night

Located on a quiet street
Great value more than we expected for the price
Neat, clean with kitchenette for own meals if needed
Friendly staff
Happy to recommend to friends

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed one night again at Hastings Valley Motel. Have done so a number of times to break the journey on our trips to vist family in NSW. The proprietor is always obliging and friendly. This time we had driven through the torrential rain of cyclone Debbie for 8 hours from Queensland in a utility and although we had the cover on the back some of our bags got very wet and clothes inside were also. It was very late but the proprietor opened up the laundry for us and actually helped with the drying. The rooms are adequate, clean and warm and the beds comfortable. Off-street parking in front of the rooms and it is located on a very quiet residential street so sleep is undisturbed. Free Wi-Fi is a bonus too. We highly recommend this small motel for family, couples or business stays.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rosso1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

It was a nice little room with great included extras for the price. Free wifi and fridge, air conditioned rooms are also available aswell etc ... Our room didn't have a dvd option in the tv but with the free wifi we utilized our netflix subscription off a laptop. Customer service was impeccable!! Very impressed with our stay here

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Toby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Great location and price. Room was very comfortable with loads of facilities. Comfy bed, TV, fridge, iron/board, microwave and all the plates/cutlery you need. Excellent wifi. Really quick and free. Great location if you want to walk to the Koala Hospital ( which I really recommend too). Staff were really friendly and helpful

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Collum_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We were traveling with our 2 year old daughter from Sydney to Brisbane. We booked this hotel for one night each way. Due to a medical emergency we were
Forced to cut our trip short to return home. Although we booked a Non-refundable room, I contacted Steve and asked if we could bring our stay on the way home forward. Steve was extremely accommodating and genuinely concerned for our daughter and allowed us to bring our stay forward with no fee.
The room itself was spacious with a queen and single bed, small kitchenette with tea and coffee supplied, small fridge, microwave, TV, AC and free wifi and parking. The bathroom was a shower only but was also spacious and clean. The room was clean, neat and tidy. It is located a short drive to the beach and walking distance to the bowling club. I was so grateful for the personal service provided by staff at this hotel and could not recommend it highly enough.
Suitable for small families, leisure or business. Rooms are quiet and set back from the road and pricing was very competitive.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank TaniaR1659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews