We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean room and extremely helpful management ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hastings Valley Motel
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

The room was spotlessly clean with nice secure parking and management was extremely helpful. The owner helped push our car into the parking lot after it broke down in the driveway as well as calling us very quickly after we'd left and forgotten items in the room. We will definitely be coming back in the future.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Clara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Hastings Valley Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017

Only needed a bed for the night

Located on a quiet street
Great value more than we expected for the price
Neat, clean with kitchenette for own meals if needed
Friendly staff
Happy to recommend to friends

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed one night again at Hastings Valley Motel. Have done so a number of times to break the journey on our trips to vist family in NSW. The proprietor is always obliging and friendly. This time we had driven through the torrential rain of cyclone Debbie for 8 hours from Queensland in a utility and although we had the cover on the back some of our bags got very wet and clothes inside were also. It was very late but the proprietor opened up the laundry for us and actually helped with the drying. The rooms are adequate, clean and warm and the beds comfortable. Off-street parking in front of the rooms and it is located on a very quiet residential street so sleep is undisturbed. Free Wi-Fi is a bonus too. We highly recommend this small motel for family, couples or business stays.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rosso1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

It was a nice little room with great included extras for the price. Free wifi and fridge, air conditioned rooms are also available aswell etc ... Our room didn't have a dvd option in the tv but with the free wifi we utilized our netflix subscription off a laptop. Customer service was impeccable!! Very impressed with our stay here

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Toby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Great location and price. Room was very comfortable with loads of facilities. Comfy bed, TV, fridge, iron/board, microwave and all the plates/cutlery you need. Excellent wifi. Really quick and free. Great location if you want to walk to the Koala Hospital ( which I really recommend too). Staff were really friendly and helpful

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Collum_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
1.3 km away
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
#19 of 42 in Port Macquarie
403 reviews
0.2 km away
East Port Motor Inn
East Port Motor Inn
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
482 reviews
1.9 km away
Aston Hill Motor Lodge
Aston Hill Motor Lodge
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Mid Pacific Motel
Mid Pacific Motel
#7 of 42 in Port Macquarie
330 reviews
0.8 km away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.6 km away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Port Macquarie

Been to Hastings Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hastings Valley Motel

Address: 64 Burrawan St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port Macquarie
#10 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price Range: $98 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hastings Valley Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC and Wotif.com so you can book your Hastings Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hastings Valley Motel Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing