We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resort Flynns Beach
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great weekend away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

this hotel, was very clean and inviting, all the staff were very friendly and helpful.
the rooms are exactly what they look like in the pictures.
We loved the pool, the hotel was fully booked yet we never felt like it was over crowed any where at any time in the hotel.
it is about a 5min walk to the beach, great restaurants around the beach and only 5 minute drive into town.
Would definately recommend it to families.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_lovers0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    87
    35
    14
    3
See reviews for
106
65
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We booked and stayed in Easter this year..specifically booked for the heated pool...when we got there I asked the manager and he said "its broken, still waiting for a part"...too bad was the attitude...I sent an email to explain and complain..they were kind enough to give us a 'free night". When I phoned up to use it they told me 1st of all that it was going to cost an extra $40 for the room and then they said it was too busy. I queried this and they told me never to contact them again and that they had phoned the police. I sent all my enquiries by email, Jasmine is the one to beware of. I have been in Hotel Management myself and have never come across anyone with an attitude like this towards a customer...So just beware...dont complain, or ask for a service that is advertised on the internet. Jasmine is seriously damaging the reputation of Flynns Beach Resort.

Room Tip: Just beware of the staff...quite rude
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank frequent holida... s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager A, Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resort Flynns Beach, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Hi Frequent Holidays,
Flynns Beach Resort in Ocean Street Port Macquarie. You have left your review on our page which is Wyndham Vacation Resort in Flynn Street Port Macquarie.
I'm sorry to here you did not have a good holiday over the 20111 Easter period. Port Macquarie is such a beautiful town, with fantastic local attractions and our gorgeous coastline!

Next time you would like to come to Port Macquarie, consider staying with us at Wyndham Vacation Resort, we have two properties in Port Macquarie, and excellent customer service is our passion!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
163 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights using my timeshare exchange. Great location as it is very close to the town (5 mins drive ). Although not fronting the beach, it is closeby (2 mins drive). We had a 2 bedroom unit although we only used the master bedroom. King size bed with TV in room. The other room has twin beds. The unit is spacious but comfy with all furnishing intact. Lounge with a sofa bed and another TV and DVD. CD player too, wow! The kitchen was fabulous...all you need to whip up a good meal. There is a balcony where you can laze around with a book. 2 toilets/bathrooms...what a luxury...all complete with a washer/dryer. Great stay and was a bit reluctant to leave the unit after our 5 nights there. Highly recommended for families as there is a beautiful pool with BBQ facilities and games room. There is even a sauna and gym. All available for free.
Only grouse is that wifi/internet is not free. Need to pay AUD6 per hr...crickey!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taipei101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed at the Wyndham Vacation Resorts Flynns Beach for a week in May 2011. We traveled as a couple with two children aged 2 and 5 months.

Prior to our arrival we discussed our preference for ground floor accommodation for safety reasons with regards to the balconies and the children - a lady called Sue was extremely helpful and accommodated our requests in full.

We arrived after a 5 hour drive from Sydney late on a Friday afternoon ( Friday is exchange day) and found the check in staff very polite, efficient and helpful.

We stayed in a 2 bed, 2 bath unit with internal laundry and balcony. The unit was basic with a few modern touches. It was very clean and the technology (TV, oven etc) was modern and well kept. Upon arrival there are a few basics in the fridge ( chocolate, milk, wine, bear, etc) and a price list if you want to try them. All the items can be replaced by purchasing at reception or they'll just add to your bill at the end of your stay.

The complex is suited to those who like to get out and about each day - not really a place to spend the day as apart from the pool and the recreation room there are no onsite facilities.

Pool - the pool is modern and has a Jacuzzi spa under cover. Lots of sun loungers and a deck. There are ducks on the pool which unfortunately means there's a fair bit of bird poo around too.

Rec room - Ground floor with a pool table, air hockey, a few computer games, board games and books to borrow. Flat screen TV and a few chairs if you want to congregate. On a Tuesday night they host a Ladies Shoe night where the women in the resort are invited to the rec room to see the range offered by a local shop owner. Its free and there's a few drinks and nibbles.

Beach - Flynns beach is about 500m walk from the resort although we tended to drive due to all the paraphernalia required with the kids. Nice clean family beach with a kiosk selling drinks and greasy food.

All in all it was a good trip although we'd have liked more facilities on site for the kids. The staff were very helpful and deserve praise.

We're used to our timshare exchanges being of a higher quality than this and so made the best of it.

Port Macquarie is a nice spot - very weather dependent in terms of entertaining the kids.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzWillyFog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

We stayed here for free as we took part in a Wyndham Sales Presentation a while ago. I wasn't expecting much, to tell you the truth, as I didn't think we would be put in a nice room because we didn't buy anything from them.

I was really surprised when we were taken to this apartment. It was extremely spacious, modern, with a lovely big bathroom and kitchen, as well as a huge balcony overlooking the pool area. We absolutely lapped it up. Unfortunately it rained the entire time we were there, but the apartments were so lovely we didn't mind hanging out, just reading and enjoying some home cooked food.

The beach isn't all the far away but not very close either. From memory I think you would still need to drive there. I was really looking forward to doing some snorkelling up there, but at the time there was this strange pink algae all along the coastline so we didn't even swim. Port Macquarie seems to be a lovely town with plenty to do, and is becoming quite cosmopolitan with a good selection of restaurants and shops. Very nice!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katandscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
2.3 km away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
1.7 km away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.6 km away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
2.2 km away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
0.4 km away
Flynns Beach Resort
Flynns Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resort Flynns Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resort Flynns Beach

Property: Wyndham Vacation Resort Flynns Beach
Address: 14-20 Flynn Street | Flynns Beach, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#6 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#14 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price range (per night): $133 - $251
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Vacation Resort Flynns Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Vacation Resort Flynns Beach is located only a short 200m walk to the beautiful Flynns Beach, and 4kms from the Town Centre for all local attractions. There are 4 Restaurants within walking distance. Our resort boast a resort style heated pool and spa, gym, sauna, recreation facilities and plenty of room to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resort Flynns Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resort Flynns Beach Hotel Port Macquarie
Wyndham Vacation Resort Flynns Beach Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing