We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Resort Flynns Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Breeze Motel(Port Macquarie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Port Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxley Cove Apartments(Port Macquarie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hastings Valley Motel(Port Macquarie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Beaches Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Town Beach Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Mantra The Observatory(Port Macquarie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ki-ea Apartments(Port Macquarie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
86
92
38
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
92
38
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflynns beachgames roommain bathroomfull kitchenwashing machinekoala hospitala bit tiredshort walkbedroom apartmentexcellent accommodationgreat facilitiesgreat place to staylaundry facilitiesroad triptown centresaunarec
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We booked and stayed in Easter this year..specifically booked for the heated pool...when we got there I asked the manager and he said "its broken, still waiting for a part"...too bad was the attitude...I sent an email to explain and complain..they were kind enough to give us a 'free night". When I phoned up to use it they told me 1st of all that it was going to cost an extra $40 for the room and then they said it was too busy. I queried this and they told me never to contact them again and that they had phoned the police. I sent all my enquiries by email, Jasmine is the one to beware of. I have been in Hotel Management myself and have never come across anyone with an attitude like this towards a customer...So just beware...dont complain, or ask for a service that is advertised on the internet. Jasmine is seriously damaging the reputation of Flynns Beach Resort.

Room Tip: Just beware of the staff...quite rude
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank frequent holida... s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager A, Manager at Ramada Resort Flynns Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Hi Frequent Holidays,
Flynns Beach Resort in Ocean Street Port Macquarie. You have left your review on our page which is Wyndham Vacation Resort in Flynn Street Port Macquarie.
I'm sorry to here you did not have a good holiday over the 20111 Easter period. Port Macquarie is such a beautiful town, with fantastic local attractions and our gorgeous coastline!

Next time you would like to come to Port Macquarie, consider staying with us at Wyndham Vacation Resort, we have two properties in Port Macquarie, and excellent customer service is our passion!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights using my timeshare exchange. Great location as it is very close to the town (5 mins drive ). Although not fronting the beach, it is closeby (2 mins drive). We had a 2 bedroom unit although we only used the master bedroom. King size bed with TV in room. The other room has twin beds. The unit is spacious but comfy with all furnishing intact. Lounge with a sofa bed and another TV and DVD. CD player too, wow! The kitchen was fabulous...all you need to whip up a good meal. There is a balcony where you can laze around with a book. 2 toilets/bathrooms...what a luxury...all complete with a washer/dryer. Great stay and was a bit reluctant to leave the unit after our 5 nights there. Highly recommended for families as there is a beautiful pool with BBQ facilities and games room. There is even a sauna and gym. All available for free.
Only grouse is that wifi/internet is not free. Need to pay AUD6 per hr...crickey!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taipei101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed at the Wyndham Vacation Resorts Flynns Beach for a week in May 2011. We traveled as a couple with two children aged 2 and 5 months.

Prior to our arrival we discussed our preference for ground floor accommodation for safety reasons with regards to the balconies and the children - a lady called Sue was extremely helpful and accommodated our requests in full.

We arrived after a 5 hour drive from Sydney late on a Friday afternoon ( Friday is exchange day) and found the check in staff very polite, efficient and helpful.

We stayed in a 2 bed, 2 bath unit with internal laundry and balcony. The unit was basic with a few modern touches. It was very clean and the technology (TV, oven etc) was modern and well kept. Upon arrival there are a few basics in the fridge ( chocolate, milk, wine, bear, etc) and a price list if you want to try them. All the items can be replaced by purchasing at reception or they'll just add to your bill at the end of your stay.

The complex is suited to those who like to get out and about each day - not really a place to spend the day as apart from the pool and the recreation room there are no onsite facilities.

Pool - the pool is modern and has a Jacuzzi spa under cover. Lots of sun loungers and a deck. There are ducks on the pool which unfortunately means there's a fair bit of bird poo around too.

Rec room - Ground floor with a pool table, air hockey, a few computer games, board games and books to borrow. Flat screen TV and a few chairs if you want to congregate. On a Tuesday night they host a Ladies Shoe night where the women in the resort are invited to the rec room to see the range offered by a local shop owner. Its free and there's a few drinks and nibbles.

Beach - Flynns beach is about 500m walk from the resort although we tended to drive due to all the paraphernalia required with the kids. Nice clean family beach with a kiosk selling drinks and greasy food.

All in all it was a good trip although we'd have liked more facilities on site for the kids. The staff were very helpful and deserve praise.

We're used to our timshare exchanges being of a higher quality than this and so made the best of it.

Port Macquarie is a nice spot - very weather dependent in terms of entertaining the kids.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzWillyFog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

We stayed here for free as we took part in a Wyndham Sales Presentation a while ago. I wasn't expecting much, to tell you the truth, as I didn't think we would be put in a nice room because we didn't buy anything from them.

I was really surprised when we were taken to this apartment. It was extremely spacious, modern, with a lovely big bathroom and kitchen, as well as a huge balcony overlooking the pool area. We absolutely lapped it up. Unfortunately it rained the entire time we were there, but the apartments were so lovely we didn't mind hanging out, just reading and enjoying some home cooked food.

The beach isn't all the far away but not very close either. From memory I think you would still need to drive there. I was really looking forward to doing some snorkelling up there, but at the time there was this strange pink algae all along the coastline so we didn't even swim. Port Macquarie seems to be a lovely town with plenty to do, and is becoming quite cosmopolitan with a good selection of restaurants and shops. Very nice!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katandscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We stayed here for one night as we were passing through Port Macquarie. We arrived a little late but the 24hr reception was very helpful. The check in was a breeze and our 2 bedroom apartment was squeaky clean with all the amenities as mentioned and some more. Very comfortable rooms and all the fittings were of good quality and well maintained. The late checkout (12noon) was another aspect that we greatly appreciated.

Will definately be back for a longer stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank draj53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews