We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
82
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower lighthouse beach guest lounge small courtyard freshly baked scones yogurt sitting room home away from home quality fittings we loved our stay fabulous place to stay big tv friendly hosts a stones throw short drive spacious rooms koala hospital
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

This is without a doubt the perfect place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights there and would not hesitate to come back again. Our host Candice and her adorable puppy are most welcoming and so so friendly, was like catching up with an old friend. I could go on and on about the excellent qualities this place has. Do yourself a favour and stay here you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wenandfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

We have stayed at Anchors twice in the past month & will do so many times in the future. Anchors B&B is a beautiful place for a night or two & run by a delightful couple, Candace & Mike, who went out of their way to make us feel at home & provide a fabulous breakfast. The two rooms are beautifully decorated & super comfortable with lovely products in the bathroom. A few restaurants & the beach are within walking distance. We were pleasantly surprised at the beauty of Port Macquarie that we hadn't experienced before, having stayed in the touristy areas. Make sure you allow up to an hour to visit to the Koala Hospital & see the adorable koalas as well as appreciating their valuable work to save our precious wildlife. Awesome.

Room tip: Either room is perfect
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra2088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace Foy, Owner at Anchors B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Thank you so much for your heartfelt review of your recent stays with us here at Anchors - truly has been such a pleasure to host you guys! And yes 100% agree - such a special place the Koala Hospital is - so glad you were able to spend quality time there as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

We had a beautiful stay at Anchors B & B, it is a very comfortable and clean place with wonderful facilities, our host was very welcoming. Our breakfasts were delicious with a lovely continental breakfast. Seeing a koala in the wild locally, was wonderful to see. We'll be back for sure. Thank you to the hosts for your kindness during our stay and your knowledge of the area helped us find and enjoy some of Australia’s best places to visit. Beautiful Lighthouse Beach is a stones throw away and just gorgeous, with the amazing Lighthouse on the hill we saw the best sunset. Sea Acres Rainforest walk just beautiful to visit which is also close by. Thankyou

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lyragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace Foy, Owner at Anchors B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Thank you kindly for your review of your recent stay here with us at Anchors B&B! Was such an honour to host you guys for such a special week away - a delight to get to know you both and to help to create a precious & memorable stay in Port Macquarie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Well Folks, this is the Best B & B in Port Macquarie, we stayed here before, and will again, Rooms are fabulous, great Air Con in the Rooms, easy to get to, comfortable, and there is a seperate Lounge, Kitchen and outdoor area, to use, all is provided, you can choose your Breakfast, from Cereal, fresh toast, honey, jams, fruit, Water, lovely and private, Candice was only too happy to advise on anything, had some great chats, and lovely cuddles from they resident Doggy, whom is very friendly. Great set up, with large TV, DVD's and books supplied, could not ask for more, we shall return, loved this private Accommodation., thanks heaps Candice.

Room tip: Fantastic views, top private room, only 2 so very private, easy access, private parking, and more.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ColleneKalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace Foy, Owner at Anchors B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Thank you so much Collene for your review of our Boutique B&B here in Port Macquarie! Was a pleasure to host you and Bill, and we are already looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

Great spot close to the beach for a early morning walk. Staff is very helpful and the accommodation is just top class.

I think this spot will be the perfect weekend break away spot just to relax.

Will definitely return and thanks for your hospitality.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Di0nV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace Foy, Owner at Anchors B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Thank you kindly for your review! We are grateful to hear your feedback on how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to hosting you again sometime soon in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews