We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koala Tree Motel
Nearby Hotels
Mid Pacific Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
USD 175*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Flynns Beach(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
USD 221*
USD 216*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 288*
USD 279*
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra The Observatory(Port Macquarie)
USD 222*
USD 160*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rydges Port Macquarie(Port Macquarie)
USD 362*
USD 272*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 230*
USD 213*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 184*
USD 178*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 296*
USD 272*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Paso Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
USD 175*
USD 170*
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port O'Call Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
117
77
31
13
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
77
31
13
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet friendly accommodationtimber floorsoxley highwayfresh towelsspa suitetea and coffee making facilitiesthe gold coastcomfy bedclean roomsbbq areatown centrevetpetssydneyxboxcouchmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

If you are seeking an elegant superbly finished 2 bedroom house in a tranquil river forest setting only 5 mins drive from the town centre then stay at the River House. Exceptional value for money! The service is first class.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Official_reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Difficult to find on a GPS. Navman is impossible. The reception is great and helpful. My children and I ended up with a great new room with a queen bed and bunk for two. A$119 Room was clean and neat. All mod cons: frig, microwave, big shower, cable TV and free wifi!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We have been coming to the Koala Tree for many years now and thought that at last we should make a comment to let others how good it is. All the rooms are lovely but I always try to book the rooms down the back by the pool and BBQ which is surrounded by palm trees. If you feel like an evening meal and don't want to go out, there is room service with a smile, and the breakfasts made by Belinda and James are a delight. There is also free (really fast) broadband.

On my last visit... I brought my extended family for a Jones Family get together. This time we booked a huge house which is also beautifully run by the Koala Tree. It is right on the coast road (Pacific Drive) with breathtaking views of the ocean and the mountains to the north, and there is a fabulous coastal walk from Nobby's Beach, which starts right in front of the house.

Bill and Pat from Tamworth

Room Tip: If you are after larger accommodation for a big family they have a house on the beach and another on the river. We have stayed at the beach house and it was perfect for our family reunion.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We recently stayed here, just overnight, but it was not what I would give a 4.5 rating. It is basically a very old fibro Motel in a terrible position that has been made over with a few trendy touches, big TV's and free wi-fi. We stayed in a standard unit which was comfortable enough but smelt a bit musty. As it was Easter it was not cheap at all but it was full and we could hear every footstep on the wooden floors from adjoining rooms and almost every conversation and flushing toilet. Also being pet friendly (which I did not know about when my friend made the booking) we could hear a small dog yapping.... No chance of a lie in at all....
The good points are the bed was big and comfy and the mini bar prices were very reasonable. The bathroom was spotless if not a bit basic. The breakfast room is a nice touch with cereal, toast, fruit juice and tea or coffee.
The pool looked good but the rest of the surroundings are in poor condition with a gravel driveway that could do with some attention.
It may well deserve 4.5 as a Dog Friendly motel (as there are very few of them) but for non doggie people a 3 would be more accurate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaBeachbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My partner and I stayed in this motel and loved it the premises are clean and most of all loved the fact that it is dog friendly as we were traveling with 2 dogs thanks James and wife as we saw how hard you both work. Oh by the way did Glenda leave a green top there sorry to ask we were just wondering. Thank you for the room service and great strawberry daiquiris they were delicious

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Amma75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews