We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
92
26
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
92
26
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe villa grape vines huge deck wine and cheese major attractions hunter valley cheeseboard broke road after a day of wine tasting friendly hosts peaceful stay well equipped kitchen minute drive loved our stay within walking distance checking in outdoor area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2023

Enjoyed comfortable, peaceful stay amongst beautiful surroundings. Especially loved the wine and cheese on arrival!
Very clean unit, kitchenette had all we needed. Close to wineries, cafes, restaurants and the Hunter Valley Gardens (which are superb).
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank austrippers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2023

WOW, we loved this place. Ticked every box. Great location, comfortable clean accommodation with an amazing view that suited our weekend away. Andy was so helpful and friendly with not only our accommodation booking but also in planning our weekend in the Hunter with great restaurant and winery recommendations. We will be back again soon.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2023

Thanks for a wonderful stay. Lovely warm room with aircon, great shower, super comfortable bed and what a thoughtful touch, the cheese,/chocolate board and bottle of local wine, tea, coffee machine and biscuits. Easy parking and perfect position. Great price too. Would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2023
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RidPlasticStraws
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2023

The room included all cooking amenities. Although not providing meals, the Pub was a five minute walk with good food and traditional breakfast: both cooked and continental. The setting was stunning, bed comfortable, hot water hot… what more could you want. We are a couple in our 70s and were on a trip to a car club display day in the Hunter. And of course, all the best wineries close by.

Date of stay: May 2023
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RobXK120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2023

It’s a family-run-in business, so we got a very warm welcome like some part of them. The owner is so helpful and friendly giving us lots of useful local information, but very respectful of our private time. No breakfast but the location is great in the heart of the vineyard zone, easy to take a short drive to many cellar doors, wine houses and restaurants.

Just some units of property, we didn’t need to stand in line for checking in and out. The room is spacious and spotless with cosy decoration. There is a small succulent and rose garden in front of the room, and panoramic views only some steps beyond. Waking up in the early morning, we enjoy a fantastic stroll through the vineyard, snapshots of kangaroos and floating balloons in the sky.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pagaPEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews