We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
53
16
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
16
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe villa grape vines wine and cheese cafe enzo harrigans pub hunter valley broke road we loved our stay walking distance beautiful property short drive perfect location deck wineries bedroom comfort
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We stayed in the deluxe villa, which was very aptly named. The Villa was very spacious, impeccably clean and well fitted out for a weekend stay. The beds and pillows were especially comfortable. having a full kitchen was great as we cooked both nights and relaxed on the huge back deck. It actually has seating for more than 20 people. The only things we couldn't find were a cloth to wash up or clean benches with and something to remove hot trays from the oven. We had wonderful privacy and checking in and payment was all done for us. It was great for the 4 of us and helped to make it a very enjoyable weekend.

Room Tip: Get the Deluxe Villa.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

From the moment you turn into the driveway you start to relax, the property is central but feels so secluded. The grounds are kept beautifully & well worth taking a walk around. The deck overlooking the surrounding grounds is the perfect place for an afternoon drink & a nibble. We were warmly greeted & made to feel welcome from the get go! Villa rooms are perfect for two people, cleanly kept & the tea/coffee supplies were ample - They even supplied milk! If you are staying at the property take some time to really enjoy it, there are plenty of places on the grounds to sit, relax & enjoy your surroundings

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melcaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We had a pleasant/lovely stay at Grapevines Boutique Accomodation. Geoff and Aileen are lovely and was so helpful to buy the surprise balloons for my boyfriend for our 3rd year anniversary.

Great location - within walking distance to shops, wineries and restaurants. Great views. Rooms are very clean and tidy. We will definitely be back and I would recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in Pokolbin.

Lovely sunset at the back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

A gem in the valley. We had the studio and it was perfect for 2. Lovely walk around it vast grounds. The views of the valley and ranges were breathtaking. Within walking distance of pup and shops and eateries. Would recommend if you want a romantic quiet get away

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 762judyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Our second visit to Grapevines for the Lovedale Long Lunch and it was as enjoyable as last year. Secluded location and lots of space to entertain and explore, and the welcome gifts were appreciated and quickly demolished.

Walking distance to Harrigans and Café Enzo and of course a short drive to the wineries.

We will be back in 2019. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navarre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews