We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went back”

Oishii Japanese and Thai Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 67 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$14 - AU$39
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 20 March 2024

If you like Japanese and Thai food you have to go to Oishii if you are in the area. Our group of 4 had edamame beans ,gyoza tempura prawns x2 ,sashimi ,spring rolls and roast duck carpaccio all excellent . We went back the next day for lunch and had Thai food which was very good and authentic We will definitely go back next time we are in the area.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RED1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2024

Oishii was recommended to us by the place we were staying and again at the wine tasting we did in the afternoon. It is in Roche Estate which is a venue that hosts several businesses (a few restaurants, a few tasting rooms, etc.)
Oishii has a good menu offering lots of options. We ordered sushi and a few appetizers, and enjoyed everything. The service was friendly and prompt.
I would recommend Oishii to anyone looking for a nice dinner in Hunter Valley.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KurtR1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2024 via mobile

A lovely restaurant that I would more serve Asian dishes. We totally enjoyed our dining experience here. The service was great and the food was very good

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2024

Combined Thai and Japanese food rather than fusion. Better than expected though we essentially had Thai dishes only. My kids are picky eaters but loved the Thai version of hokkien noodles. Very conveniently located in the Roche centre as well so very central to all the Hunter wineries.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank 883eugenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2023

Dinner outside on a beautiful summers night last night. The view is wonderful and the service is great. Now for the food - sooo delicious.
We had Salmon Carpaccio and Gyoza - amazing
Then Whole Fried Barramundi - again amazing
Definitely have the Teppan Yaki Beef - it melted in your mouth
We weren't rushed by the staff. We had a good 2 hrs eating and sipping our wine.
Thank You

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WenWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Oishii Japanese and Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Oishii Japanese and Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.