We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mind blowing”
Review of EXP. restaurant

EXP. restaurant
Ranked #1 of 67 Restaurants in Pokolbin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$110 - AU$200
Cuisines: Contemporary
Description: At EXP. our focus is to create a dining EXP.erience that is delicious, entertaining and interactive. Food is at the heart of EXP. and the menu is driven by the seasons and produce. The team sources local produce as much as possible, with quality always being the key. With these ingredients the kitchen create dishes that are our EXP.ression of Australian cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: At EXP. our focus is to create a dining EXP.erience that is delicious, entertaining and interactive. Food is at the heart of EXP. and the menu is driven by the seasons and produce. The team sources local produce as much as possible, with quality always being the key. With these ingredients the kitchen create dishes that are our EXP.ression of Australian cuisine.
Reviewed 8 April 2024

All staff were so knowledgeable and attentive, could not fault them at all! Loved that the chefs would come and explain some dishes, such a nice touch!
Each dish had so much to unpack, so flavourful with each bite.
They certainly don't lie that it is an exp.erience! We would come back to try each new menu if we could!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alyssa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2024

Great food and great setting, the service was above any high expectations. The food was delicious and very creative.
Can’t wait to come and and happy to recommend it to everyone!

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heotge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2024

Just excellent. The care and attention put into every dish was incredible. The exquisite and diverse flavours explained by the friendly staff. The intimate setting. Alan and Harry were wonderful. We’ll definitely be back.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2024

My husband and I sat at the bar a definite 'must do' for couples. Not only do you get to experience the cooking of the food and the care taken on the presentation you also have the added benefit of the chefs actually serving some of the dishes and explaining the ingredients in full. We loved the creativity of the menu and the use of Australian Native herbs and spices. Can't recommend EXP highly enough!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rhyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024

We sat at the bar and did the tasting menu and wine pairing. We’ve been fortunate enough to do a few meals like this, mostly in the US. This was our favorite one. The key for me is when the chef can take a dish you would not normally like and make it taste good. They pulled that off in a trout for me and a beef dish for my wife. Compared to similar experiences in the US, this was priced very fairly. Apparently, the team here is unaware that chefs and managers at places like this are supposed to be arrogant and condescending. The EXP team were friendly and happy to educate us about their food and wine.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank DarrenR978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed EXP. restaurant also viewed

 

Been to EXP. restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.